A New Title

A lot of people know my book as The Secret of the Legacy. But in the newest revisions, the Legacy has a much cooler name and it isn’t going to be a secret anymore. That means we need a new title. Cindy is leaning toward FLASH, Feline Extraordinaire

Needless to say, I love it! I mean, why not just use my name? It’s simple. It’s catchy. And it shows right away it’s a book about ME!

Cindy told me not to get my heart too set on it. Whichever publisher buys our book might decide to change it to something else. Why would they want to do that? Think about it. If you are walking past a display at a book store and you see a book called FLASH, Feline Extraordinaire, you’d have to stop and pick it up, right?

Of course you would.

And better yet, if it had my picture on the front, you’d have to buy a copy.

Or two.

Or a dozen.

I think this new title is perfect! What do you think?

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, The Book and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to A New Title

  1. Phia says:

    Wow that is So coool! Flash you are the best! Do you like to hang out with Ringo when you are not busy?

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    I love that title!!!!!!! Are you good friends with Dewey the library cat?

  3. Rachel says:

    So cool I love the name and I agree I would want to pick it up.

  4. Rachel says:

    I hope so because your book is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. ninja cobra says:

    How many dogs are at your house?

  6. Jack says:

    That name fits it perfectly.I did like the other title, but telling people that a cat is the main character should really catch people’s attention.

  7. kalenakai says:

    flash who is your BFF besides cindy and your human friend whos name i sudunly dont remember that is why the book NEEEEDS to be puplished

  8. kalenakai says:

    what is your favorite meat Flash is it hmm i wonder maybe meatloaf?! MINE is steak and beef yet i think that those are are same kinds of meat do you know write me back please ; }

    • You guessed it! Meatloaf! I asked Cindy and she said all of those fall under the category of beef. Which means it comes from cows. But I don’t really care, I just know it tastes good!

      • kalenakai says:

        what is your favorite number and color mine is 9 and turquise by the way how old are you in human and cat im 9 3/4 but i dont know about cats years

        • I don’t have a favorite number. But nine would be a good one since that’s how many lives I have. My favorite color is purple. And I’m a little over 1 in human years. That’s about 15-20 in cat years. If you’re 9 3/4 you’re still a kitten!

  9. kalenakai says:

    yea once they excaped to outside while we were gone but we found them

  10. PhiaSophia5 says:

    I have a cat named Skoonie and she looks a lot like Snickers. She has the same markings, excepted they are grey not brown. Skoonie has just past her birthday on May 1 and she is now 12 years old. She still plays “chase the string” like she did when she was a kitten. My dad bought her for my mom before I was born. Her playmate, A grey cat with a white spot named Comit raised her even thuogh he was a boy. A few years later we moved to berthoud and Comit was killed by a fox. It was sad.

  11. Maddie says:

    At night,do you do anything unpredictable.
    If yes ,what do you do.

  12. alyssa says:

    Dear Flash,
    Give Ringo a chance he is funny and all.
    But you will always be the main charcter on this blog.

  13. Miss.Sugar says:

    Flash what is your favorite color?

  14. kalenakai says:

    im so board sience its rainy and so cold i have nothing ta do at all do you have have any suggestions of what i should do when the wethers like this flash

  15. kalenakai says:

    ya i saw that i posted a coment there

Leave a Reply

