My Final Decision

I can’t believe you liked Ringo’s column better than mine! He got over 300 visits on his day and my busiest day only got 250. That made me really mad! Plus, my feelings were a little hurt, too.

I’m Flash, Feline Extraordinaire, and I thought you were my fans—not stupid old Ringo’s.

Last night, Cindy snuggled my imaginary self on her lap. While she rubbed my imaginary ears we had a talk. First, she said that Ringo is a pretty likeable cat, so of course you guys like him. But that doesn’t mean you don’t like me, too.

She also said she’s seen lots and lots of blogs that sometimes have guest posts, so it would be fine to give the other characters a turn now and then. It will still be my blog.

And finally, she reminded me that we started Operation Blog to get kids excited about my BOOK, not just ME.

Then she told me to go think about it. That it was my blog, so I had to decide. I morphed into grooming mode to help me think and my whole body was sparkly clean before I made my decision to let Ringo have his own column sometimes. Not too often though! Of course, that means everybody else will want a turn, too.

Dewey will probably write about ultraviolet rays or something. **sigh**

Cindy also told me I might want to apologize for being in such a snit the last two days. So here goes. I’m SORRY for behaving badly and I forgive you for your betrayal. I’ll even put everyone back on my favorite fan list, okay?

P.S. I don’t mind if you like Ringo a little, but I’m still the coolest, right?

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Ringo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to My Final Decision

  1. Dot says:

    Great decision, Flash. It shows what a cool cat your are. All of your fans will be glad to here that you and Ringo are still friends, and that you are not mad at them.

  2. Roger says:

    You are AWSOME!!!!!!!!

  3. Rabrad says:

    Flash,if you are so mad why not eat some cat nip.That smooths my cat Gigi,But it only fair if Ringo gets a turn so very good choice.

  4. Rachel says:

    Your so right your SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL! GREAT Decision!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Miss.Sugar says:

    Thanks Flash fffor giving your friends some of your blog.
    Yes I totaly agree with you, you are still the coolest cat on this blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Daniel says:

    I still think ringo needs his own but being friends is more important.

  7. Savannah says:

    Of course Flash! You’re number 1 and always will be. Maybe instead of sharing the blog you could teach Ringo and other cat’s how to make a blog and they could have their own blogs! 🙂

  8. Kaitlynn says:

    flash everyone knows your the best and i think you made a good decision!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  9. annalise says:

    great desion and your right!!!!!!!!!:-]

Leave a Reply

