My Review of The Cat in the Hat

Yesterday I read The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss so I could make sure Dewey wasn’t lying when he said Dr. Seuss hadn’t stolen my storyline.

He was right. Now I can see that even though both stories have cats and hats, they are totally different. His story is for younger kids than mine and his cat causes trouble while I take care of trouble.

It was a pretty good story though, I have to admit. I was afraid those kids were in for it, for sure! And that Dr. Seuss is awfully good at rhyming! The pictures were nice, especially the one of that cool picking-up invention at the end. It looks like something Mortimer might have come up with.

But if you want to be totally honest, I’m a lot more handsome than Dr. Seuss’s cat, who looks a little goofy wearing that red bow tie. And really, let’s have a vote. Would you rather read about messy houses and grumpy fish or evil butt-sniffers trying to destroy the feline way of life?

That’s what I thought.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation, Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to My Review of The Cat in the Hat

  1. Anna says:

    I have a bunch of Dr.Seuss books.

  2. Rachel says:

    I would want to read your story more!

  3. Miss.Sugar says:

    I probably agree with you Flash because that is more exiting but don’t you think Dr.Seuss is really good too? I have a ton of his books!!!!!!!! Be honest do truly think his books are good!!!!!!!!!! I do!!! But I still love yours too!!!!!!!!

    • Yes, I did really like his book. I was very afraid the kids were going to get in trouble because of that cat and his two things! I just think MY story is even better! So are you voting for me, then?

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    i vote for your story!!!!!!!! i like Dr. Seuss books but yours is better!!!!!! 🙂

  5. Caleb says:

    Don’t worry Flash, Dr.Seuss didn’t steal your story line. Mrs.Mcollumn would say that same thing. She LOVES Dr.Seuss. You could ask Cindy to go over there sometime so Mrs.Mcollumn can read you some other stories of Dr.Seuss!

  6. Miss.Sugar says:

    Yes,of course I’m voting for you Flash but I still LIKE CAT IN THE HAT alot but not as much as I LIKE YOUR STORIES!!!!!!!

  7. Jack says:

    I would rather read your book if I had the time. Your book is way more interesting, and longer. The Cat in The Hat does offer some entertainment, but it is too short. I cast my vote to you.

  8. Hayley says:

    WHat are you going to do this summer Flash!?!?!?!? = }

  9. Hayley says:

    I don’t know Flash probly just lokking at the new updates on your blog. = }

  10. Jayden says:

    Hi Flash i want to know what your favoite movie is???? Mine is toy Story 3

  11. Jayden says:

    Can you put my quistion on ak Falsh Please. it would really mean a lot.

  12. kalenakai says:

    Il suo cane esterno e mio grande così caldo ha ucciso un coniglietto che del bambino ho provato a salvarlo ancora stavo respirando ma era a tardi. ha mangiato alcune uova per pranzo che non ama i gusci d’uovo ma gusci d’uovo per cane medio del ol.

Leave a Reply

