Secret Mission Update

I apologize for the slowness in unveiling the second part of my top-secret mission. As some of you know, I’ve been WAITING and WAITING for my equipment to arrive. Yesterday was the final day of the shipping deadline and still it hasn’t arrived! Today Cindy will be sending e-mails trying to track down my missing equipment. Hopefully I will be able to share part two of Operation Share the Glory soon.

In the meantime, here is the next installment of . . .

I know you’ve been eagerly awaiting this all week!

An anonymous fan asks, “Do you like being a book star?”

Well, YEAH! I love being a book star! And I can’t wait for a publisher to buy my book so it can be in bookstores for more kids to read. And then I want my agent to sell the foreign rights so my book can be published in other languages in other countries for even more kids to read. And THEN I want her to sell the movie rights so I can see myself up there on the big screen saving the feline way of life! In the meantime, Cindy and I will be writing a sequel or two or three, so I can have even MORE adventures! The only bad thing about being a book star is that it takes so long. **sigh**

Wyatt and Jane both want to know, “What is your favorite invention?”

That’s a hard one. I guess it’s a tie. I really like the Interspecies Translator (which used to be called the Legacy) because without it I wouldn’t have a story. Plus, when Eric and I use it to talk we become good friends. But I also really like the Dander Zapper, because stopping Mom’s allergies is what allows me keep Eric as my very own boy.

And another anonymous question. “Is Dewey really that fat?”

Dewey eats everything the librarian feeds him AND the daily special out of Ringo’s dumpster every night. What do you think?

Wow, those were good questions, weren’t they? I bet you learned a lot. Don’t miss more “Ask Flash” next Friday!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Ask Flash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Secret Mission Update

  1. Jack says:

    Wait, so you need equipment for the next part of your mission? I’m really excited to know now. Once you get your equipment will you tell us the next part?

  2. Mr.Maniac says:

    Uh. Flash I made a vidieo. but I can’t attach it so I need another way to send it to you. What should I use?

  3. Mr.Maniac says:

    The libraian at BES told us what the eqquipment is but I won’t tell.

  4. Phil says:

    Flash do you like things that go buzz?

  5. Jeromiah and Anna says:

    What are you aggravated about Flash?

    • That it’s taken so long for the equipment I ordered to arrive. That’s why I haven’t been able to start the second part of Operation Glory yet. But check back tomorrow, I’ll have an important announcement on my Ask Flash post.

  6. kalenakai says:

    again so hot

Leave a Reply

