The Very First “See Flash” Column

Ta Da! Just as promised, here is Part Two of Operation Share the Glory. I bet you’re as excited as I am, aren’t you? Some of the kids have already asked when they will see their picture. I can’t say. Every picture I received from Mrs. McCollumย will be posted. But I got a LOT of pictures, so it will take a lot of weeks. Keep checking every Wednesday for . . .

Finally, FINALLY we are readyย for our first pictures. Here are three very fine illustrations of ME! Isn’t it fun to see what different kids think I look like?

Flash (by Sarah)

Flash (By David)

Flash (By Kali)

And here is a wonderful illustration of one of the inventions in the story.

The Dander Zapper (By Wyatt)

And last but not least, an illustration of the most important invention in the book. Originally known as the Legacy, it is now called IT (Interspecies Translator).

IT (By Timmy)

Well, was I right or was I right? Aren’t these pictures great! Leave me a comment and tell me what you think. And come back next Wednesday for more “See Flash!”

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Inventions, See Flash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The Very First “See Flash” Column

  1. Great artwork. That illustrator for the future cover is going to have some pretty big shoes to fill if he/she is going to compete with these. But let’s face it, Flash. There is no way ANY illustrator anywhere is going to come up with a picture that will live up to the greatness that is you. Because you are a cat. And not just any cat, but FLASH. Enough said.

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    those are awesome pictures!!! Great job to everyone that drew them!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Anna says:

    That picture by David looks pretty good! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ They all look so good! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    i forgot to bring it!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    yeah i was sitting by some of my best friends in my class and they drew pictures and they were good!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Anna says:

    I made sure that my picture got to the librarian.

    • Good for you. Because that was the only way to get your picture on my blog.

      • Anna says:

        Yeah, that is right. I had spaghetti tonight and it was a dellish meal! Mmmmmmmmmmmm, YUM! ๐Ÿ™‚ That makes me a happy and healthy kid all right! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok, why did I start talking about that subject? That was very weird. LOL Have you ever watched a scarry movie, Flash? I watched a movie that was realy realy realy scarry! I was so scarred I almost pulled the fur out of my dog. Don’t worry I didn’t hurt him. He was just like “What are you doing???” LOL Hey, Flash What is your favorite soda? My favorite soda is 7 up. I love making up subject’s! If you need one to talk about with anyone, anybody I can think one up for you if you need one. ๐Ÿ™‚ I make them kid friendly too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Hayley says:

    I gave one to her. I hope to see it VERY SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Anna says:

    If we know a famous singer like Miley Siris, Justin bieber, or Selena Gomez can we tell them?
    Don’t ask me if I like Justin bieber cuz it’s a big secret. LOL

Leave a Reply

