Ask Flash Friday!

In case you’ve been wondering, Cindy has been working hard and the revisions are coming along nicely. That third new beginning did the trick! Unfortunately, when you change things in the beginning that means you have to weave those changes through the whole book and that takes time.

But we’re getting close. I think. Maybe. I’ve learned that when a writer says something is close it probably means a few more weeks of work. So I’ll keep you posted.

And now it’s time for the thing you’ve been waiting for. The best thing of your whole week. It’s time for . . .

First question by anonymous: “How old was Snickers when he died?”

In case you don’t know, Snickers was the real cat that Cindy based my character on. You can read more about him on the “About My Alter Ego” page. But back to the question. He was 21 years old when he died. By that time he was very skinny and frail and sometimes couldn’t jump up on the couch anymore. But he still loved to go outside on nice days to lay in the grass and soak up the sun. When he stopped eating, Cindy knew it was time. The vet came to our house and put him to sleep. She was very very sad to lose him.

 Addison wants to know, “How many books are you going to write with Flash in it?”

How many do you want? Actually I don’t know the answer to this question. Right now we’re concentrating on selling the first book. Cindy does have the rough draft of a sequel already written, and a few ideas for a third one. So she will keep writing as many as we can sell.

 And here are two similar questions I will answer together. Cole asks, “What do you eat if it’s not Meatloaf night?”

And anonymous asks, “What would you do if Ringo got rid of Meatloaf night?”

Meatloaf night is my favorite of all the Sunflower Café’s daily specials. So I would be very upset if they stopped having it. In fact, I might throw a cat fit. When it’s not Meatloaf night I also look forward to Build a Burger night and Catfish night.

I hope you enjoy reading about ME as much as I love answering questions about ME! See you next Friday for more Ask Flash!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, The Book and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ask Flash Friday!

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, I thought of you recently when Phil and I celebrated our 48th anniversary at Cracker Barrel. I ordered meatloaf, but brought the leftovers home in a box and ate them the next day. Bet you are glad the people who eat at the Sunflower Cafe don’t do that. You would go hungry if the left over food did not go into the dumpster.

  2. Rachel says:

    Wow!!!!!!!!!! To be 21 years old for a cat is a lot. I know this because my mom is a vet.

  3. Hayley says:

    I hope you make millons of books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    those are some pretty good questions!!!!!!!!

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    if i ran my own blog i think it would be pretty hard to answer everyone`s questions.

Leave a Reply

