Humans Are Weird

I’ve been around humans long enough now to realize something. You worry an awful lot about your clothes! Don’t even try to explain, you know it’s true.

I guess I can understand your dilemma, though. Being human, you lack even a marginally adequate fur coat. Have you ever seen a naked human?

Exactly.

No wonder you people wear clothes!

Personally, I don’t have a bit of trouble with what to wear. As you can see from this picture of my alter ego, Snickers, my bright blue eyes, chocolate brown fur and seal point markings are elegant enough for any occasion. Even celebrating when Operation Blog reached 5,000 hits over the weekend! (Have you told me how you celebrated yet?)

There is just one teensy-weensy problem about my appearance that concerns me. Be honest—does this collar make me look fat?

Drat. That’s what I was afraid of.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Humans Are Weird

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, Snickers never looked fat, so I am sure you don’t either. It will be good to see what the illustrator makes you look like. I like all the pictures of you from BES kids, and the one Cindy drew, but I can hardly stand the wait for the illustrations in the BOOK.

  2. Flash, Collars are for sissies. That’s why I manage to pull mine off somewhere where They will never find it! But as for looking fat, you are going to have to try harder if you want that. Let me offer you my special plan.

    Exercise regime: sleep 23 hours a day. That leaves one hour available for eating. This plan prevents excessive increases in metabalism.

    Food regime: Cat food is always good, because you don’t have to expend extra energy getting it, the humans put it in the bowl for you. However, extra fattening can be achieved by finding empty yoghurt containers in the kitchen trash or on the counter, or, if you can sneak out when they aren’t looking, there seem to be many fine young robins out and about these days. Nutritious and delicious!

    Your not friend (I’m not really a cat person),

    Slinky

  3. Rachel says:

    Flash if you think your fat then ask my mom about her special diets I’m sure you would like them she is a vet.

  4. Rachel says:

    I’ll ask her!

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    Flash, you will never be fat because you will always be #1 cat!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    you`re welcome!!!!!!!!!! i`m always there for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. kat says:

    i got new slipers that are called stopeez and when u walk the ears or something pop up mine are bunnys and there ears pop up i disagree flash i care a lot about my cloths and i like skiny jeens and soft shirts with a lot of jewlry

    • So you have to worry about your clothes because you don’t have a nice fur coat like me, huh? Your new slippers sound pretty cool, though. I’ve never heard of anything like that before.

Leave a Reply

