Revision Update

Okay, I know you’ve all been wondering, “Did you finish the revisions?” Well, the answer is yes . . . and no. They’re basically done. On paper, that is. But all the changes have to be entered into the computer before Cindy can e-mail the manuscript to our agent.

Some writers only use the computer. Some writers still write everything out by hand. Cindy does both. Mostly she works on the computer, but sometimes it helps her to actually have the words on pages. And revisions are one of those times.

So starting bright and early this morning, we will be typing in all those changes she’s made over the past two days. THEN, if all goes as planned, we will send it off this afternoon. But remember, this time it’s only going to our agent for her comments, not to the publisher yet!

Wish us luck, we’re gonna need it!

No, of course I didn’t forget. It’s Friday! Time for . . .

Jessica asks our first question: “Why are you called Flash, Feline Extraordinaire?”

Hmmm. Why are you called Jessica? Because that’s what your parents named you, right? Well my mama named me Flash because I was so fast. I added the Feline Extraordinaire part  because I am so amazingly cool.

Our second question is by Rebecca: “Do you like Ringo?”

Definitely! Ringo sometimes gets on my nerves because he talks too much and can never keep a secret. But he’s crazy in a good way. That’s why I like him. On the other hand, Dewey bugs me because he’s such a know-it-all. But I learned to like him by the end of the book. Maybe I’ll get to be friends with Spike in the next book, we’ll see.

Caleb asks: “Why are you so funny?”

Funny? Am I funny? And here I just thought I was handsome and smart and multi-talented and remarkably awesome. Funny? Really?

Well, that’s it for this week’s “Ask Flash!” column. Once again, we had some really great questions. See you next week!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Revision Update

  1. Maryjo says:

    Wishing you and Cindy very enthusiastic GOOD LUCK!!!

  2. Anna says:

    I was just going to ask u “Do u like Ringo?” Well now I know! LOL 🙂

  3. Anna says:

    I guess so! 🙂

  4. Well, we did it! You can cross off steps 1 and 2 of Operation Get My Book Published. The new and improved manuscript has now been sent to our agent to get her comments and suggestions. Hurray!

  5. Anna says:

    Ok. Then what is levle 3?

Leave a Reply

