See Dewey!

Hello, everyone. This is Dewey. I volunteered to scan in this week’s pictures while Flash was taking a nap after working so hard with Cindy last week. Don’t tell him, but I sorted through all the drawings and decided to have “See Dewey!” week.

In case you don’t know, I’m the Information Officer for our little team. I have access to thousands of volumes of information at my job as the town library cat. I’m also quite proficient at using the internet. I hope you enjoy the following four illustrations of me!

Dewey (By TC)

Dewey (By Lydie)

Dewey (By Jack)

Dewey (By Sophie)

And so Flash wouldn’t get too mad at me, I also included two illustrations of the Interspecies Translator, also known as IT. Enjoy!

IT (by Anonymous)

IT (By Anonymous)

Please come back next week. I’m sure Flash will put up pictures of himself again. That’s just the way he is.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Dewey, See Flash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to See Dewey!

  1. Dot says:

    If I were as good at drawing as anonymous (both of them), I would write a comment here and let it be known they were drawn by me (first name only). I hope all of these talented kids are calling their friends and relatives (especially grandparents) when their pictures show up. There have been SO many good ones.

  2. Anna says:

    I might. Who knows? I think it sounds cool.

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    that surprise sure sounds exiting!!! I can`t wait till Wednesday!!!!!!!! 🙂

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    i sure would like to see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anna`s a really good drawer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Dot says:

    I wish I could draw. I am glad you kids can draw really well, and am looking forward to more pictures and Ringo’s questions.

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    Thanks Anna!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

