Ringo Needs a Favor

I apologize to all my readers for Dewey’s behavior on Wednesday. I don’t know what he was thinking! “See Dewey day.” Puh-leeeze! He doesn’t even have a logo for that or anything! Anyway, he got things all stirred up around here–okay, okay, Ringo, go ahead, you can talk now.

Hey everybody, this is Ringo. My whiskers have been like dragging for the past two days. That’s because after Dewey posted all his pictures, I looked through the rest and there aren’t any of me. None. Zero. Zip.

How unfair is that? I can’t believe not one kid at BES drew a picture of me! I’ve been so bummed out that Flash said I could ask you to send in some questions for ME! And sometimes we could have an “Ask Ringo!” day. Is that like far out, or what?

So, here’s the deal. PAY ATTENTION so you do it right, okay? Because if I don’t get any questions, then I’m gonna be really, really bummed.

Come up with an awesome question you want me to answer. Then write it in a comment with the words Ask Ringo in the beginning. Flash won’t put up the comment for everyone to read like he usually does, he’ll give it to me to answer and I’ll get to have my very own “Ask Ringo!” day.

Oooohhhh! Isn’t that cool! I can’t wait to read your questions for me!

Now Flash says I have to get off. It’s time for . . .

Sophia wants to know, “Did you have any other missions?”

Not in the first book. In the first book my only mission is to protect the Interspecies Translator. But I’m hoping there will be a second and third and fourth book so I can have lots more missions. In the first book, I do have many “Operations.” That’s what I call the different steps to completing my mission. Unfortunately, most of the time my Operations don’t work very well.

Faith has our second question for the day. “What is your birthday?”

Well, that’s a stumper. Cats don’t keep track of their birthdays like humans do. All I know is that I was born on a rainy spring day. I think I am about 2 years old.

And our final question is from Tyler. “What might you do if the book doesn’t get published?”

What? Wash your mouth out with soap! We cats like to think positive. It’s not IF my book gets published, it’s WHEN. Okay? Everybody got that? WHEN.

Pssst. It’s Ringo again. Dude. Seriously, send me a question. Pleeeezzzee! I’ll be your friend forever!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Ringo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Ringo Needs a Favor

  1. Anna says:

    Ringo,
    I don’t remember what u did in the story.?

    • Dude! I’m the one who guards the dumpster at the cafe! Without me, everyone would starve, except maybe Dewey. I’m little and gray-spotted, like to talk and can’t keep a secret. Are you going to send me a question? I hope so, that would be totally far out!

  2. Anna says:

    Flash,
    I don’t really like Ringo as much as I like u. 🙂

  3. Anna says:

    About flashthecatblog
    I am the fictitious main character of the book, “Flash, Feline Extraordinaire” written by Cindy Strandvold for 8-12 year-old kids.

    Flash,
    Read the last sentence up there please. When I am 12 do I have to stop commenting on this blog? That would sure be sad. 😦

  4. Ringo here. Ooooooh! I just got one question! **giggle** This is like totally awesome! I can’t wait till Flash lets me answer it next week! Oh, man. It’s kind of a hard one though, I’m going to have to think.

    Dude, send me more, okay? Pleeeeeze!

  5. Dot says:

    Flash, in the book you and Dewey were always mad at each other and Ringo was the one who helped you get along. Sounds like you are turning into a kind of leader who tries to figure out ways that EVERYONE on the team will be happy. The General doesn’t seem to care whether the team is happy or not. He just scares most of them. I know you are not the leader of the team–the General is, but you are learning a lot.

    • Yes, I did have to learn a lot to complete my mission. I’m grateful to Ringo for helping me do that. But don’t forget who I am–Flash, Feline Extraordinaire! The best secret agent cat in the world!

  6. Hayley says:

    Hey Ringo I feel SO bad for not doing any pictures of you.

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    hi Ringo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i`m glad flash let people ask you questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorry to hear that you were so bummed when no one drew pictures of you. 😦

  8. Woo hoo! I got another question! From a dude! I love questions!

  9. Dot says:

    I just looked and there have been exactly 6,000 visits. Yea!!!!! Wouldn’t it be great to have 10,000 before the agent sends the revised story to the publisher. Hopefully that will be soon. Flash, you have GREAT FANS!!!

    • I know I have great fans. Of course, why wouldn’t I? I’m a GREAT cat with a GREAT story, right? I knew I was getting close to 6000, but thanks for pointing out that I made it!

  10. ella says:

    hi this is leo dusty and annabeth we are ellas cats

  11. Anna says:

    Flash do u like Justin Bieber’s music? I do. LOL

  12. Wowie! Thanks, Anna, for all the awesme new questions. I’m working on the answers and will answer them sometime next week, whenever Flash says okay.

  13. Kaitlynn says:

    You bet i am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Kaitlynn says:

    how do i send in a question?

  15. Ooh, ooh, ooh! I just got another question. This time from Hayley! Check out the post tomorrow, Flash let me answer the first two I got!

  16. evelyn says:

    how is the book

    • It is coming along! Cindy finished one set of revisions and sent it to our agent. She just had a few more things for us to work on before we send it on to the publisher. So that’s what we’re doing now. Good thing Cindy has me to help her, huh?

Leave a Reply

