Important News Update!

The Waiting Game (Part 1) is over. We are now on step 4 of “Operation Get My Book Published.” Our agent sent us an e-mail with her comments this afternoon. She LIKED the revisions!  Hooray, hooray!

But of course she also had some things for us to work on before we send it back to the publisher. They have been mulling around in Cindy’s brain all afternoon. She doesn’t think they’ll be too hard. We’ll start with the easy stuff first thing in the morning and let the harder stuff mull a little more.

Flash, Feline Extraordinaire and Professional Mews, is back on the job!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Agents, Flash Has Attitude, The Book and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Important News Update!

  1. Dot says:

    Great news!!!!!!!

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That`s so awesome!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Nicole says:

    Exiting!!!!!

  4. Jack says:

    You guys are so close! About how long will the final revisions take? I know that your book will be loved, no matter what the revisions change. I do want to know when I can pick up your book.

    • Yes, we’re getting closer. It’s always hard to guess how long revisions will take. Just when you think you’re about done, you get stuck or find a new problem and it takes a lot longer than you thought it would. And then once the book finally gets sold it will still take a year or more to get out to the stores. Sigh. Good thing I’m learning to be patient, huh? I hope all my fans can be patient, too!

    • Dot says:

      I want to know too, but don’t think there is any way to know. Flash has more patience than I do. I want to be able to hold the book in my hands, and read parts over if I am not sure exactly what was written. And I think Cindy has more patience and perseverance than anyone I know. But I think you are right about them being close. This was really exciting news.

  5. Anna says:

    Wow! There is only 9 comments on this section of this blog! Come on guys! Start commenting a little more! Like me! 😉 😉

  6. Dot says:

    Anna, you are really great!!!!!!!. A few more like you and Flash would have 10,000 hits in no time.

Leave a Reply

