Ringo Gets His Own Day!

Ooooh! Ooooh! Ooooh! Guess what? Flash took the day off and said I could answer all the rest of my questions today. I don’t have one of those fancy logos like he does for “Ask Flash!” day. That made my whiskers kind of droopy for a little while, but then I figured out I do have COLORS! So here we go. It’s time for the first official

Ask Ringo Far Out Questions Day!

Dr. Doom asks, “What is your favorite thing to eat out of the dumpster? Also does the General give all his employees catnip tests? If so, you’re probably in trouble.”

Is this really Dr. Doom, the bad guy in the secret agent movies Flash likes so much in our new revisions? Wowie! He’ll be so jealous I got a question from you! Can I like get your autograph? Is it hard to be the bad guy character and get beaten by Tiger Steele? Flash is our main character and he always tries to steal all the glory even though all of us supporting characters are pretty cool, too.

Oh, sorry. I guess I should answer your questions, huh? I like all the food my humans make, but I guess my favorite is Barbeque Ribs night. I love scraping the meat off the bones with my teeth and that sauce is totally whisker-licking awesome!

Catnip tests? Sorry, dude, I have no idea what you’re talking about. There’s a nice patch of catnip that grows in the woods. It’s great to roll around in, but why would The General give it a test? Oh, I know! Maybe you mean like a star rating? The Sunflower Café always gets five stars! That’s because our food is so awesome. I’d give that patch a five, too!

Anna had a lot of questions for me. “Hey Ringo! Can I ask u some more questions? 1. What color is your fur? 2. Do u like to rock out to music? 3. What is your favorite food to eat? 4. Do you like any type of candy? 5. Who is your owner in real life? 6. What color is your paws?”

1. I’m a black and gray striped tabby. My description used to say gray-spotted because Cindy found a picture in a book to be me and it was more spotty than stripey. But turns out it was some fancy breed of cat and I’m just a regular cat. So she just changed it to striped.

2. Oh, yeah. Especially drum solos. That’s because I’m named after the drummer for the Beatles.

3. I just answered that one for Dr. Doom.

4. Not so much. I like salty things more than sugary things.

5. I don’t have a real life. Flash was based on a real cat named Snickers that belonged to Cindy. But me and everyone else in the story came straight out Cindy’s imagination.

6. My paws are black on the bottoms and black and gray stripes on the tops.

 Hayley asks, “Hey ringo, what is your favorite cat on the team and why?!?! = }”

I thought and thought about this one, but I don’t think I can answer. I like everybody on the team for different reasons. The General is wise and mysterious and he has those awesome zappy eyes that could fry you if you’re not careful. Spike is tough and he taught me how to fight. Dewey is smart. He knows almost everything and if he doesn’t know, he can find out. And Flash is a super-cool secret agent like Tiger Steele.

Kaitlynn wants to know, “Ringo, what is your favorite thing to do when your not at the Sunflower cafe?”

Oooooh! I know, I know! I like to help Flash be a watchcat in Mortimer’s house. Especially when I get to use that cool blue Dander Zapper invention so Mom won’t sneeze!

Dot says, “The way you talk about the Sunflower Cafe reminds me of one of my favorite singers. Do your humans play a lot of John Denver songs while working there?”

No. They like the Beatles. That’s why they named me Ringo, after Ringo Starr, the drummer.

Rachel asks, “What is your favorite night at the dumpster?”

All of them! That’s because I get to see all my friends on the TEAM when they come to eat. In case you didn’t know, that stands for Totally Excellent Ani-Mals! I wanted it to be Totally Excellent Cats, but Dewey said that didn’t spell TEAM. He also said that Ani-Mal was kind of cheating, but I couldn’t think of anything else.

Oh, man, I answered all my questions already! Bummer, dude, now I’m sad. Hey, I just thought of an idea! You could send me MORE QUESTIONS and then Flash would have to let me have another day! Far out!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ringo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ringo Gets His Own Day!

  1. Oooh, oooh! Two of my fans sent me more questions! **hee hee, giggle** Now I’ll get to have another day sometime! You guys are my friends forever!!

  2. Hayley sent me some more questions! I can’t wait for my next day!

  3. Anna says:

    I will send u some more questions on July 3rd. Okay?

  4. Hayley says:

    When r u going to post your latest qustions?

  5. Anna says:

    Tomorrow is the 4th of July! Is anybody going to see fireworks? I sure am! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. kat says:

    were did u find all of mort. inventions

Leave a Reply

