Ringo Totally Introduces “See Flash!” Day

No butt-sniffers here today, dude. Just me, Ringo. Guess what I did? I figured out how Lucy found a picture that looked like her and I got a picture for me, too! Isn’t that FAR OUT! This one might not be the best ever, because I was kind of sniffing the camera. But you can get an idea of what I look like now!

I’m way cuter than Lucy, huh? Flash said I could answer the rest of my questions today before “See Flash!” day. Wowie, you guys were awesome to send me more! I’ve been so excited I could hardly stand it! Here we go:

Kaitlynn wants to know, “Why does your team like the Beetles so much?”

The TEAM doesn’t actually like the Beatles. My humans who run the café are the ones who like the Beatles. That’s why they named me after the Beatles’s drummer, Ringo Starr. It’s an okay name, a lot better than something like Fluffy or Cutie Pie!

Dot asks, “Ringo, can you read? If so, what kind of things do you like to read? How did you learn to read?”

Sure, most cats can read at least a little bit. I guess we learn the same way human kids do, we see words and hear people say them out loud. If you pay attention, you can pick up a lot of words that way. But I can’t read nearly as good as Dewey can. He can read ANYTHING! I can mostly read food words like, “Breakfast specials,”  “Hickory smoked,”  “All natural,” and “Fresh Baked.”

Hayley has a lot of questions. “Hey Ringo. 1. I want to know your favorite thing about the team is? 2.What you think people like most about your personality. ( mine is EVERYTHING about you) , and last but not least, 3. How big of a hit do you think the book is going to be?”

1. My favorite thing about the TEAM is that we each have our own talents. But when we work together like Totally Excellent Ani-Mals should,  we can do awesome things like save the feline way of life!

2. I don’t know what people like about me. I heard some people say I was pretty funny. But I don’t try to be funny, I just try to be me. Wowie! I just thought of something. Maybe me is funny! Cool

3. Flash says the book is going to be a huge hit. I hope he’s right. I think it would be like  totally amazing for loads of kids to be able to read about our adventures. Maybe even kids in other countries! Wouldn’t that be far out?

Daniel says, “Yo, Ringo, Do you like to listen to hard rock?”

Not too much. Those electric guitar solos hurt my ears! But I do like songs with a strong drum part.

Well, I guess that’s it. I sure won’t complain if you want to send me any more. But Flash says I might have to wait a while because some of the others might want a turn. And now for everyone’s favorite day! (Flash said I had to say that.) Here he is.

I think maybe this is me getting ready to go through the cat door into the cellar. What do you think?

Flash (By Alex)

The lightning bolts are a great touch for a Feline Extraordinaire such as myself!

Flash (By Marissa)

This one is a little hard to see, but I think it’s me in the river, trying not to drown!

Flash (By O.S.L.)

A cool idea of what the Dander Zapper might look like.

The Dander Zapper (By Cole)

And finally, the most important invention of all.

The Interspecies Translator (By Sedena)

Drat. We’re done again already! Don’t miss “See Flash!” next week. I’ve got lots more great pictures coming up!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Ringo, See Flash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ringo Totally Introduces “See Flash!” Day

  1. You’re showcasing some impressive illustrators on your site these days. I love the pictures!

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    i always LOVE when Ringo does his questions And i love “See Flash” day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • I love “See Flash!” day, too. Didn’t we have some good pictures this week? And Ringo says to tell you thanks. His exact words were, “Wowie! That’s far out. I’m almost as famous as you, Flash.” Hmph. I don’t know about that, but I’m glad he has some fans, too.

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    tell Ringo your welcome and those pictures were awesome!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    sounds awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Hayley says:

    These pictures keep getting better and better every week. Awsome job guys. 😉

  6. Anna says:

    Come on guys! Pick up the commenting speed! I think we can th@! 😉 🙂 😉

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    i like that picture of you Ringo!!!!!!!!!! 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

