Dewey’s Trivia

Greetings to all Flash’s fans. This is Dewey. Since Ringo and Lucy downloaded pictures of themselves I thought I would, too. This is what I look like except my eyes are a little more green.

I’ve been doing a little research on our book, and Flash said I could share it with you today. I hope you find these facts interesting.

1. Cindy and Flash started writing Flash, Feline Extraordinaire, in April of 2008.

2. As of today, it has 162 double-spaced pages and 37,698 words.

3. It has had two titles so far.

4. The book has been through 12 major revisions with countless little revisions in between.

Does any of that surprise you? I knew getting a book published was hard work, but I didn’t realize how hard until I started looking into it. And it’s a very long process as well. So it’s a good thing Flash started Operation Blog to stay connected to all our fans while we wait, isn’t it?

 

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Dewey, The Book and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Dewey’s Trivia

  1. Dot says:

    Hi, Dewey. I sure am glad Flash started the blog. I wonder how many of the fans know what the other title was. Hint: It had the old name for IT in it.

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    hi Dewey! i`m glad Flash let you on the blog!!!!!!!!!!!! i am glad he made it!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉

  3. Dot says:

    Hey, Dewey, where is everybody? I loved the picture. You look really smart. And the ‘imaginary real’ you looks even better with greener eyes. I can’t believe how much work has gone into this story. It is already worth it from all the fans that have heard the different revisions. But it will be really wonderful when we hold the book in our hands.

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    i did!

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    yes that is what i meant.Sorry!!!! 😉

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    that sounds Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉

  7. Hayley says:

    Hey Cindy can you please tell Dot hi fror me i really miss her.

  8. Anna says:

    Sorry I haven’t been on for a week. I was at a camp. I love u Flash. I love u Ringo. I love u Dewey. I love all of u 3.

Leave a Reply

