Advantages of Being Imaginary

Sometimes I sure am glad that I’m a figment of Cindy’s imagination and not a real cat. This past week, two of her real cats had encounters with the V-E-T. (In case you were wondering, it really doesn’t fool us when you spell Vet in front of us. We’re not stupid!)

Anyway, Molly had to go because . . . well, let’s just say it involved some uncomfortable squeezing of certain private regions.

And Misty had to have eight back teeth pulled. After the one that already broke off, that only leaves her with three. Yikes!

But not me, Flash, Feline Extraordinaire! I lead the cushy life of a book character. Well, maybe it’s not that cushy. I’ve been misunderstood, unappreciated, rejected, and almost run over by a one-eyed maniac.

And that’s just in the first ten pages!

At least book characters like me have fans to draw pictures of them. Surely you didn’t think I forgot about it being time for . . .

This week’s Flash illustrators have used the black and white theme.

Flash (By A.P.)

Check out my razor-sharp claws!

Flash (By Michael)

And my long, distinguished whiskers!

Flash (By J.E.)

Don’t I look happy to become non-allergenic? You gotta love that Dander Zapper!

The Dander Zapper (By Emma)

If you’re a human, please do not put this hat on! We cats do not want you to realize how we’ve been scamming you all these years, letting you think we’re mysterious and aloof and untrainable.

The Interspecies Translator (By Caisey)

And there you have it! A round of applause for our illustrators this week! Be sure you tune in on Friday for a very important secret mission announcement. See you then!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Flash Has Attitude, See Flash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Advantages of Being Imaginary

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, humans don’t like visits to the V-E-T either. It costs them lots of money, and you know how important money is to humans. Just think–since you are a figment of Cindy’s imagination you will be helping her MAKE MONEY just as soon as the publisher says, “Yes!”

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    sorry i was not on here for 2 days i was camping

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    no i did not in fact i did not see any chipmunks just a deer

  4. Anna says:

    Sorry I was not on for a long time, I was on Face book.

Leave a comment