Code One Emergency!

Did I get your attention? I hope so! We have a serious situation on our hands here! I only have enough questions left for TWO more “Ask Flash!” weeks.

TWO!!!

That’s not very many, is it? I’m sure all my fans out there will be more than happy to help me rectify this near cat-astrophe.

This is your mission–Operation “Ask Flash!” It’s a piece of cake.

Just send me a comment with Ask Flash at the beginning and then your questions. I will not moderate these comments and post them like regular comments. I’ll put aside your questions until it’s “Ask Flash!” day. Then I will answer them in the order they’re received.

And let me say this again, just so everyone out there in blogland is clear. You don’t have to be one of my BES kid fans to leave me comments or write me a question. Grownups can do it, too!

And yes, my fellow characters have been begging for their own questions. So if you really want, you can address some of your questions to Ringo or Dewey or Spike or The General or Eric. (Or even Lucy if you really have to.)

And now for everyone’s favorite day of the week . . .

Cole asks, “Do Ringo’s owners know about doggy bags?”

Of course they do. But when a human only leaves a few bites of their meatloaf behind, they usually don’t take it home in a doggy bag. Multiply that by all the people who eat in the Sunflower Café every day and that adds up to a lot of food for a cat!

CP’s question is this: “Do you like to sneak out at night and search for Lucy?”

Well, YEAH! That’s what secret agent cats do, right? Stake out the bad guys? And that smelly old butt-sniffer is definitely a bad guy, wanting to ruin the feline way of life!

Cally asks, “Do you like the dumpster’s food?”

It’s delicious! That’s because Ringo’s humans use all natural ingredients. At least that’s what he says. All I know is that they make awesome food! Especially their meatloaf—it’s to die for!

Remember, we need questions to keep “Ask Flash!” running. Only two weeks left! Yikes!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Ask Flash, Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Code One Emergency!

  1. Whew! I knew my fans would accept this mission. We’ve got three good new questions so far this morning. But that’s only one more week’s worth. More! More!

  2. Dot says:

    Flash, where do you think everybody is? Has the summer heat fried their brains? I can’t believe nobody has left a comment here, and only a couple on your incredible news. Now it is only 25 days till you hear something. Most of your fans will be getting ready to go back to school by then. I am glad your agent gave the deadline.

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    Sorry i wasn`t on here for a long time i went to the denver zoo it was really fun

    • Thanks for the question, I’m glad you’re back! Cindy went to the zoo this summer, too. She saw a hippo playing in the water. There weren’t any cats there cooler than me, were there?

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    no way! there were not any cats cooler than you! you rock;):) 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. Dot says:

    Getting close to 8,000 hits. Wow!!!!!

Leave a Reply

