Fascinating Feline Facts

Welcome to Operation Blog! This is Dewey. Being a library cat, I love facts. That’s why I thought I should share some interesting feline trivia with you. I asked Flash if we could have a quiz over this material when I was done, but he said no. I hope you will pay attention anyway.

 

*Our nosepads have a unique ridged pattern, just like your fingerprints.

*We almost never “meow” at a fellow cat. We only “meow” for you humans, yet you still don’t understand us.

*We can’t see in the dark. However, we only need 1/6 of the light that you need in order to see.

*We can move our ears in many directions. That’s because we have 30 muscles in each ear. You have 3.

*Our hearing is better than yours, too. Five times better.

* We can jump 5-7 times higher than we are tall. Say you are 5 feet tall. Can you jump 25 feet in the air? I didn’t think so.

As you can see, we cats are amazing creatures! I have more facts I could tell you, but Flash says I have to stop now. He is anxious to answer his questions for . . .

A question from anonymous. “Do you know what type of cat The General is?”

The General is a full-blooded Siamese cat. He is very old, about 21 years. That’s over 100 in human years. (By the way, be sure to check in next week, The General has his very own question to answer.)

A question from another anonymous. “When will Flash defeat Lucy?”

Well, I don’t want to ruin the book for anyone who doesn’t know the story. But I’ll give you a hint. At the end of the story. Shhh. Don’t tell anyone else, okay?

 SKJ has two questions: “How does Cindy spend her time?” and “How do you spend your time?”

Good question. When Cindy’s not writing, she likes to read and watch movies and go on walks and eat chocolate chip cookies. I help Cindy write and imagine all sorts of adventures for me to go on in my story. And my imaginary self likes to chase squirrels and take naps in the sun.

And that’s it for this week. Remember, I’m running low on questions. Only a couple weeks left if you don’t send me any more!!!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Dewey, Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fascinating Feline Facts

  1. Hayley says:

    Great Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉

  2. Hayley says:

    Both of u. U r great , and so were the qustions

  3. Dot says:

    Flash, I liked Dewey’s facts too. I have been gone for a couple of days. We went up Mt. Evans to see mountain goats, but did not see a single one. We did learn that girl big horn sheep look a lot like mountain goats, and we saw a hurt one walking down the side of the road. She was limping. We also saw deer, pikas and marmots plus lots of pretty scenery. It was 41 degrees on the mountain,

Leave a Reply

