Flash Needs Cheering Up

I’ve been a little depressed lately. After all the excitement of sending our book to the publisher wore off, Cindy started thinking about the story she started last summer.

It’s not that it’s a BAD story, it’s just that it’s not about ME!

It’s about a boy named Zach. There are three cats in it, but they’re pretty minor characters.

Sigh.

I know I should be helping Cindy, but she’s in that staring into space stage. You know, the one where she plays with sticky notes and pulls out her hair. So it’s not like there’s a lot for me to do right now.

Thank goodness for Operation Blog! At least I can still have “Ask Flash!” day!

Well, until my questions run out in a couple weeks. I think it would help to cheer me up if you would send  in more! Remember, all you have to do is make a comment that starts with the words, “Ask Flash.” If you want, you can even ask about the new story.

Here we go . . .

Kriselle asks, “Who is your best friend?”

Human or feline? My best human friend is Eric. He loves cats, especially ME. And he gives me chin rubs and ear scratches and combs the thistles out of my tail. I purr on his lap and sleep on his bed. But my best feline friend is Ringo. He’s kind of a goofball, but I like him a lot because he is so nice, plus he is in charge of all the food at the dumpster.

CP wants to know, “Where were you born?”

In a barn, I think. Then I was taken to the pound as a young kitten where I was adopted by a man named Chester. But if you mean what town was I born in, I don’t know. Cindy didn’t make up a name for where the story takes place. But the area is based on the woods she saw on a visit to North Carolina. So if you want, you can look on a map and make up your own place!

Katie’s question is this: “Was it scary when you saw Sir Vac-a-lot with the vacuum?”

It was terrifying! Vacuum cleaners are horrible loud inventions and I’m always afraid they’re going to suck up my tail. It doesn’t matter if they are robots like Sir Vac-a-lot or regular vacuums that humans push around. They all should be banned!

I just love answering your questions. If you don’t send any more, I won’t have anything to do!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Flash Needs Cheering Up

  1. Hayley says:

    CHEER UP FLASH YOU ARE TO AWSOME TO BE UPSET!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Anna says:

    I am sure no1 is going to like Cindy’s new story as much as ur’s well, at least not me anyway. Cheer up Flash, I am here so u can tell me all ur worries. 🙂 Be happy! 🙂

    • Thanks, that does make me feel better. Will you send me a question? That would help, too!

      • Anna says:

        Ummmmm, How are u? I am so sorry I have not been on for a wile. I was on that dumb face book again. 1 sec I have 2 grab my pop corn cuz I am watching a movie right now. It is called Soul Surfer. It is about a little girl that is a pro surfer and she if sitting on her board and a *shark* Bites off her left arm. I am really in2 sharks. I want to swim with a shark some day. When I am older.

  3. Dot says:

    Not too much longer until Cindy hears something about your story. I can hardly wait.

  4. Dot says:

    Flash, I don’t like vacuum cleaners either. I just finished using ours and wish Sir Vac-a-Lot had done it while I was outside digging in the dirt.

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    Cheer up flash we are always here for you and i think i will like your book way better than the other one! You rock flash!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

