Flash and Lucy Get in Trouble

I’ve had about all I can take. Yes, this is Lucy and I’m sick and tired of fascinating feline facts and all that nonsense about cats hiding their capabilities behind some Feline Code.

Are you kidding me?

That’s just one big cover-up for the pitiful excuse cats call their lives.

Everybody knows felines are the most useless species on the planet. Can you blame me for trying to blow their cover once and for all? Humans deserve to know that cats are playing them for fools. They’re not superior and mysterious—they’re dumb as rocks, just like that newspaper article said.

FLASH: Lucy! How many times do I have to tell you to stay off my blog, you dirty butt-sniffer!

LUCY: Make me.

**hissing, claw swiping, spitting, jaw snapping, growling, fur flying**

THE GENERAL: Stop it, both of you! I will not tolerate fighting or species bashing on this blog.

LUCY: You can say whatever you want, Grandpa, but you’re not the boss of me!

FLASH: Cindy is the boss of all of us. I’m going to tell her to delete you from my book.

LUCY: She won’t do it. A story has to have conflict and without a villain there’s no conflict. So there.

CINDY: Flash, I’m sorry to barge in on your blog, but I agree with The General. You and Lucy have to find a way to get along outside of the story.

FLASH: Can’t we zap her with the Pacifier now?

CINDY: Sorry, buddy. That doesn’t happen till the sequel. We have to sell the first book before we do any more work on the second one, remember?

FLASH: Oh, yeah. DRAT!

LUCY: Ha! Told you.

CINDY: That’s enough out of you two. Now, here’s what going to happen. On Wednesday, Flash is going to say one nice thing about Lucy. Then Lucy is going to say one nice thing about Flash. Got it? And if I have to interrupt this blog again, you will both be sorry. I’m putting The General in charge of Wednesday’s apologies. Now get thinking.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Lucy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Flash and Lucy Get in Trouble

  1. Dot says:

    I can’t wait until Wednesday. Can they think of one nice thing about each other? Maybe if the fans could think of something each of them could say. It is so early now I am drawing a blank. All I can think about is their argument.

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    do you know what you are going to say to lucy yet flash?

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    lucy do you know what you are going to say to flash?

  4. Dot says:

    Flash, guess I was wrong unless there are 96 more hits in the next 2 1/2 hours while I am asleep. Don’t think that will happen. But it is close–8,904. And none of your other fans guessed, so that means I was the closest.

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    71 more hits until 9,000!!!! then 1,000 more hits until 10,000!!!! almost there! How are u going to celebrate when we reach 9,000

    • Yay! We’re awfully close, aren’t we? Maybe we’ll break it tomorrow. When we do, I think I’ll bounce all around the house and jump off the furniture with Ringo. Then I’ll probably go outside and chase some squirrels just for the fun of it. What will you do?

  6. Dot says:

    I hope Lucy and Flash have thought of something good to say about each other. I have thought of some things for both of them. I like thinking of good things about others.

  7. Dot says:

    Tomorrow is supposed to be special for another reason. Looking forward to it.

    • If you’re thinking about the same thing I’m thinking about (the deadline), I wouldn’t hold your breath. Cindy’s gone through this too many times to expect for things to happen when they’re supposed to. I still have my whiskers crossed, but I wouldn’t be surprised if we have to wait a little longer.

  8. kat says:

    lucy dogs r nasty when they sniff others butts and they don’t bury there u no what they just let it sit there and eventualy someone steps in it or sits in it

  9. kat says:

    it’s NASTY
    ______
    ______
    ______

    today was read in day in reading class were u brought a pellow or a blanket with a stuffed animal or slipers i brought a blanket with slipers

  10. Rose says:

    Lucy first of all, Flash has way more population than you do. I think.

Leave a Reply

