Another Close Call

Does everyone remember the YouTube video of the barking cat? (See the post called “For Your Eyes Only.”)

Molly, one of Cindy’s real cats, made a similar mistake this past week. This is a picture of her.

It’s a good thing Cindy is an exceptional friend to felines like you guys and won’t rat us out because of what Molly did.

Cindy caught Molly using her laptop to print an e-book about pro-wrestling. I am NOT making this up. It is totally and completely true!

This is a picture of Cindy’s writing space in an upstairs bay window of her old house.

This is closer up picture of her computer that Molly used for her research.

Molly is the smallest of Cindy’s three real cats, so you can’t blame her for wanting to learn some cool wrestling moves to use on the other two. She only weighs about 6 pounds. Misty weighs 13 and the Flash imposter weighs 15! Since Cindy forgot to close the lid of her laptop when she went to bed, Molly figured it would be a great time for a little Googling.

About 3:00 am, she accidently hit print and the printer started spitting pages out on the floor until it ran out of paper. That’s when Cindy came out of the bedroom to use the bathroom and caught her red-pawed!

Oops!

Do you have any good stories about your cat endangering the Feline Way of Life? If you do, I want to hear them!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Humans, The Feline Code and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Another Close Call

  1. Hayley says:

    WOW that cat is SOOOO pretty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HI Flash!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Dot says:

    Flash, maybe I endangered the feline way of life. I have letters from Cindy’s real cats that I have shared with BES students. They were typed on the computer. Misty, Molly, and Snickers all have written me. They gave me presents too when I would take care of them sometimes when Cindy’s family went on a trip. Most people probably don’t know that cats can do those kinds of things, but since the BES kids are such good fans maybe they won’t tell.

  3. Hayley says:

    Hey Dot school is good. Finally got my locker open! 😉

  4. Hayley says:

    YA I love my Health and Math Teacher a lot! I like my other teachers to but those are my favorites. MISS YOU DOT! 😉

Leave a Reply

