Pop Quiz

No, don’t leave! It’s only for fun. You won’t get a grade, I promise! Cross my whiskers and everything.

Are you ready? We’ll start with an easy one. Here we go!

1. What is my name? (Hint: This blog belongs to me.)
a) Snowball
b) Fluffy
c) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire
d) Puddy Tat

Yay! If you chose c) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire, you are correct! We cats hate stupid names like Snowball and Fluffy. Can you blame poor Snowball for not coming when she’s called?

2. What is the name of my book?
a) Flash Runs Away
b) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire
c) Flash Beats Lucy
d) Flash’s TEAM

Right again! See how easy this is? My book is named after me, so the correct answer is b) Flash, Feline Extraordinaire. Can’t you just picture the word Flash spelled out in lightning bolts? Oooh, it makes my whiskers quiver!

3. Who is my boss in the book?
a) The Corporal
b) The Sergeant
c) The Lieutenant
d) The General

**Ding! Ding! Ding!** If you guessed d) The General you are right. The General is a very old full-blooded Siamese cat. It was his lucky day when I showed up to join to join his TEAM!

4. Who is the villain in my story? (Be careful, this one is tricky!)
a) Lucy, a butt-sniffing dog
b) Mortimer, an inventor
c) Boris, a one-eyed man
d) Lucy and Boris

If you picked a) Lucy, you are only half right. In the newest version of the book, Boris, the one-eyed man is also a bad guy that the TEAM is watching out for. That means the correct answer is d).

5. In the book, what is the TEAM guarding?
a) The Interspecies Translator, a communication device disguised as a red and black
checkered hunting cap that allows humans to understand telepathic animal speech
b) Sir Vac-a-lot, a robotic vacuum cleaner in a suit of armor
c) The dumpster at the Sunflower Café
d) The Command Center, a Cadillac inside a run-down garage on the edge of Mortimer’s
property

Good job! You did pick a) The Interspecies Translator, didn’t you? We can’t let just any old human find out what we cats are capable of if we want to keep our traditional feline way of life.

I told you my pop quiz would be fun. So, how’d you do? I got a perfect score! But I guess that doesn’t count since I made up the questions, huh? See you on Wednesday! I think Dewey’s been working on more Fascinating Feline Facts.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Pop Quiz

  1. Hayley says:

    YA i got all of them right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉

  2. Dot says:

    I got 100% too, but the Lucy and Boris one was tricky. I had to think.

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    I got them all right!!! On the Lucy and Boris one I thought it was Lucy but then I remembered it was Boris

  4. Anna Starks says:

    I got them ALL right!!!! 😉 🙂

  5. Anna Starks says:

    Okay, that is hard. I’ll have to think about that. LOL

Leave a Reply

