More Fascinating Feline Facts

Hello, everyone. This is Dewey. Flash is busy today, working on our new Wednesday Operation. So I volunteered to educate and entertain our fans with another post full of fascinating feline facts.

Ringo: Hey, dude. Has Flash got a name for that new Operation yet?

Not that I’m aware of. Why?

Ringo: Far out! Cause I just thought of one.

It’s not another acronym like TEAM is it?

Ringo: Nope. It’s a regularnym. You want to hear it? Huh? It’s Operation Story Share. Isn’t that groovy?

I’m impressed, Ringo. That’s actually quite good.

Ringo: Oooh! Oooh! You really think so? See you, dude. I’m gonna go tell Flash right now!

Did everyone hear that? Ringo just named our new Operation! I, for one, am looking forward to our new Wednesday format. Of course, I’m a library cat so I’d be happy to talk about books every day.

Oh, dear. I’m afraid our time is up. Let me squeeze in one feline fact before I have to go. Here it is: Cats love Ailurophiles. Can you guess what that is?

I’ll give you a hint. The Greek word for cat is ailouros and the Greek word for loving is philos.

You’re right! An Ailurophile is a cat lover!

I hope you enjoyed my fact for today. And now we must begin . . .

Here are three lovely illustrations of the main character in our book, Flash, Feline Extraordinaire.

Flash (By BDB)

Flash (By AF)

Flash (By Cooper)

Another fine illustration of Mortimer’s Dander Zapper.

The Dander Zapper (By CR)

And I’m pretty sure this is meant to be an illustration of what the Interspecies Translator looked like after Eric beat it with a stick and it caught fire.

IT, aka The Legacy (By CBP)

Thank you for allowing me to host Operation Blog today. My apologies for our shortened program. I hope to see you again soon.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in A Mission, Dewey, Feline Facts, Ringo, See Flash and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More Fascinating Feline Facts

  1. Hayley says:

    Great Job Ringo and Great Pictures you guys!

  2. Hayley says:

    YA GO RINGO GO FLASH GO DEWEY GO EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Anna Starks says:

    Flash,
    I think it would be cooler to have a Flashbook instead of Facebook. Don’t u think so?

  4. Rabrad says:

    Gigi! Get out of that computer!

Leave a Reply

