Don’t I Sound Smart?

Hey, all you Ailurophiles! Don’t you just love Dewey’s fancy word for cat lover? Try it out on your friends at recess to show them you’re as smart as me. Or even better, try it on your teachers. Maybe they’ll be so impressed they’ll forget about giving you any homework.

I also love Ringo’s name for our new mission. Operation Story Share has a nice ring to it, don’t you think? I’ve been working on it all week, but I can’t tell you any details yet. It’s still top-secret!

A big thanks to my number one, die-hard fans who sent in questions for this week’s “Ask Flash!” Guess what? You’ll never believe this—I still need MORE!

Yep, you heard right. MORE! I know Hayley and Kaitlynn and Ella aren’t the only ones out there reading Operation Blog. So the rest of you, kids or grownups, hop to it and send me a question in the comments. It can be for any character or even Cindy. It can be about my book or her new book or just about writing. It can be about anything! See how easy I am?

Okay, enough begging. It’s my favorite time of the week. Time for . . . 

Hayley asks, “Hey Flash, do you have a favorite singer AND show?”

I don’t really have a favorite singer. Cats really aren’t into music that much. Except Ringo. He likes drummers since he’s named after one. But in my book I LOVE the Tiger Steele series of movies. Tiger Steele is an amazing secret agent and I want to be just like him!

Kaitlynn wants to know, “Do you like watching TV?”

Yes, I do. I like curling up on my human’s lap and snitching some of their popcorn when they’re not looking. Mainly I like to watch movies. Sitcoms are usually pretty dumb and reality TV is my least favorite. See Hayley’s questions to find out my FAVORITE movies.

Ella also has a question. “Whats your fave food? mines penuts. thats why i smell like them!”

Wow! You must eat a lot of peanuts to smell like them! My favorite food is still meatloaf from the dumpster of the Sunflower Café. When I used to live with Chester, my favorite food was a can of Tuna Delight. But meatloaf beats Tuna Delight paws down!

See you next week. Don’t forget those questions!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Flash Has Attitude, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Don’t I Sound Smart?

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, I am looking forward to Operation Story Share. Hope your fans are reading really good books they are willing to tell us all about.

  2. Anna Starks says:

    Hello. I am just wondering how early you wake up??.

  3. Hayley says:

    Hey Flash DOn’t wrry about wanting to be like the character in the book you like WE all love you just being good old Flash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

