A New Me!

Anyone who has heard my story or read my blog probably has a picture of me in their head. You know I’m a cat. But because my book hasn’t been published yet, I don’t have an official illustration to show everyone what I look like. Here are some of the many variations of me.

This is my alter ego, Snickers, the real cat who inspired my character. I guess you could say he was the first me.

Here is the picture that Cindy drew to depict her image of me.

This is one of the many, many pictures that my BES fans drew of me.

And now I’ve got a brand new me.

To be totally honest, I think this stuffed animal looks a little too prissy to be a Feline Extraordinaire such as myself. Personally, I wanted to order the stuffed animal that was handmade in Germany. But it cost $200.00 and Cindy said that was way too much money. She said this one would have to do. Then she hid her credit card number where I couldn’t get to it.

Drat.

Oh, well. We’ll just have to use our imaginations, right? At least now I can show you how I can lay in the grass and enjoy the sunshine . . .

Climb trees . . .

Lay on the kitchen counter and get in trouble, just like a real cat . . .

And  also write my blog.

How fun is that? So what do you think of the new me?

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A New Me!

  1. Dot says:

    Hayley’s picture shows you on grass. I can imagine you falling in the river, sneaking around finding all the inventions, trying to keep humans from seeing you, and jumping in the dumpster for meatloaf, and all kinds of other things. I imagine you looking just like Snickers when he was young. I agree with you, I never imagined you looking like that stuffed animal. But it must be fun to have a stuffed animal pretending to be you.

  2. On the counter! You may be a Feline Extraordinaire, but like every other cat I’ve ever known, even you, Flash, lounge around on the kitchen counter! 😦 I mean, I would never think of hanging around my own kitchen on the counters … and I would not allow my children to lounge around on the counters either. Sorry Flash, you’d be in trouble in my house for doing that, too. Even if you are extraordinary!

  3. Glen Strandvold says:

    I always thought Flash was a coffee drinker. Maybe if he cut back on that caffeine he’d mellow out a bit and not be as obnxious.

  4. Hayley says:

    Ya my picture was on here twice. And that stuffed animal is SO cute

  5. Hayley says:

    OK then the stufffed animal is smart, and sneaky!

  6. Dot says:

    Hayley, hope you feel better very soon.

    • Hayley says:

      Thanks Dot! And my litttle sister Emily was happy to see you a her school a few days ago!!!!!!!!!!! She said it made her DAY!

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    That stuffed animal cat is sooooooooooooo cute!!the best picture of flash that i think is the one that cindy drew

Leave a Reply

