Ringo Has a Big Mouth

Ringo: Dude! What’cha doin’?

Flash: Just getting ready to write an introduction to my “See Flash!” post for today.

Ringo: Far out! Are you going to tell them about how you interviewed a famous author last week?

Flash: Ringo!

Ringo: What?

Flash: That’s still supposed to be top secret!

Ringo: Oops. Sorry, Flash.

Flash: Somebody needs to teach you to keep your big mouth shut.

Ringo: I said I was sorry! Can I still do the post on Friday like you promised?

Flash: *sigh* Okay. As long as you don’t give away any more of our secrets about Operation Story Share. Deal?

Ringo: You bet! I can keep a secret. I can—really! Can I introduce “See Flash!” today? Can I, huh?

Flash: Sure, go ahead.

Ringo: Anybody out there got a drum roll? And now it’s time for everybody’s favorite day of the week . . .

Ringo: How was that? Did I do good?

Flash: You did awesome. Here are three excellent illustrations of me. You know it’s kind of fun to have so many “me’s.”

 

Flash (By Dylan)

Flash (By Sophia)

Flash (By Alexis)

And here is an illustration of Mortimer’s invention. The one that caused so much trouble!

The Interspecies Translator, aka IT (By Josiah)

And finally, the invention that allowed me to have my very own boy.

The Dander Zapper (by Luke)

And that’s it for today. I’m off to see if I can find any rubber bands or duct tape to put around Ringo’s mouth!

 

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Operation Story Share, Ringo, See Flash and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ringo Has a Big Mouth

  1. Dot says:

    Is it a secret when Operation Story Share is going to start?

  2. Hayley says:

    Ringo better be a littl e quieter because the word might get out and it could get BAD!!!!!!!!!

  3. Hayley says:

    Flash should get a Facebook so we can follow him on there too!

Leave a Reply

