Ask Ringo Far Out Questions Day

Hey, everybody, this is Ringo! Flash is busy working on Operation Story Share, so he said I could do the post today as long as I promised not to tell you guys about his interview with Jennifer Nielsen and some of the characters from her book, Elliot and the Goblin War.

Oops! I did it again, didn’t I? Shhhhh—don’t tell Flash, okay? I hate it when he’s all mad at me.

See, I wasn’t going to tell you anything about how he actually talked to a Goblin. I was just going to pretend I was Flash and answer his questions for “Ask Flash!” day. But he only had one.

So then I was like, “Ooooh ooooh! That’s okay, I’ll have ‘Ask Ringo!’ day instead.”

But I didn’t have ANY questions. Total bummer.

I thought and I thought, and pretty soon I came up with an awesome idea. You want to hear it? I’m going to answer Flash’s one question for him, then I’m going to totally make up a question for me! Is that far out, or what? Here we go!

So here’s Flash’s question from Terra: “how old are you?”

That’s an easy one. According to the latest revision, Flash is about two years old. He was adopted from the pound when he was a kitten. Then he lived with a man named Chester for about two years before he ran away to become a secret agent!

Now here’s my very own awesome question made up by yours truly:

Ask Ringo Far Out Questions Day!

Dear Ringo,
What would the TEAM do without you?
Sincerely,
Your most groovy fan ever.

Dear Groovy,

That’s like a really good question. I think the TEAM would be in a world of hurt without me. I mean, dude, I’m the Rations Supervisor! If it wasn’t for me, all the other characters in the story would starve. Well, probably not Dewey, because he gets fed by the librarian and anyway he’s kind of fat. But everyone else totally would!

Plus, I’m like the TEAM’s cheerleader. And I’m super talented at making up names for things. Who else could have thought of Totally Excellent Ani-Mals as the name of our team in the book? Or who else could have been clever enough to change that name to Totally Excellent Animals and hu-Mans for Cindy’s TEAM of fans on the blog?

Maybe I’m not as smart as Dewey or as cool as a secret agent like Flash, but I’m pretty important, too!

Your BFF,
Ringo

Pssst—you don’t want to miss Monday’s post. Flash is like going to explain all the changes coming up for Operation Story Share. But don’t tell him I told you, okay?

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Operation Story Share, Ringo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ask Ringo Far Out Questions Day

  1. Dot says:

    Ringo, I think I am a lot like you. I don’t do well with secrets. I always want to tell everything, so everybody knows whatever is happening. I liked your question and answer. You have a LOT of groovy fans.

  2. Hayley says:

    I don’t do well with secrets either you two! But i won’t tell Flash that you told us that!

Leave a Reply

