Flash Goes on Vacation

Cindy went away this past weekend with her husband. She always thinks she’s going to leave me at home, but I’m really good at stowing away. I mean, how much room does an imaginary cat need? I’m so sneaky, you’d never even guess I was in her duffel bag, would you?

Wait a minute. Is that my tail sticking out? Oops.

Usually, I want to tag along to help her brainstorm ideas for her stories on those long drives, but this time I needed a mini-vacation, too!

It’s not easy being a main character and professional “Mews” while trying to keep certain other characters from giving away all your secrets as you’re revamping your entire blog. If you don’t believe me, just try it sometime and see.

This is our next to last “See Flash!” day. Enjoy it while it lasts!

Here are three very different illustrations of me. Isn’t it funny how everyone sees me in their own way?

Flash (By Caden)

Flash (By Norm)

 

Flash (By Lindsay)

Everyone sees Mortimer’s inventions differently, too!

The Dander Zapper (By T.J.)

The Interspecies Translator (By Elizabeth)

That’s it for this week. Don’t miss our very first Operation Story Share on Friday!

 

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, See Flash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flash Goes on Vacation

  1. Anna Starks says:

    Flash, I am so sorry I have not been on in a long time. I promise to come on more often than I have been coming on. Anna

  2. Hayley says:

    Flash thats a funny picture of u going on vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@ 😉

Leave a Reply

