A Day in the Life of Flash, Feline Extraordinaire

After all that excitement of Operation Story Share on Friday, I knew exactly what my fans would want to see today–more of ME in action. Maybe you didn’t actually ask out loud, but I know that’s what you were thinking. Yes it is, don’t lie.

That is why I have documented a day in my busy life, just for your viewing pleasure. So, here we go . . .

This is me, thinking hard about what to write about on my blog. No, I am not taking a nap. At least not a very long one.

Here I am, enjoying some fresh air, taking a little break from all that thinking and sharpening my claws. It’s very important for a secret agent like myself to keep my claws razor-sharp. You just never know when a bad guy might show up!

Now that my claws are in tip-top condition, I took a little catnap in the shade. Sometimes I love to zone out and dream of the day I’ll be as famous as that Justin kid you all like so much.

**ZZZZzzzzz**

Hello? . . . This is the mayor of New York City? . . . You want to have a ticker-tape parade in my honor? . . . Cool! Can I bring all my fans?

**Snort** Huh? Wait a minute–what are you guys doing here? Oh, yeah, that’s right. I was showing you how busy I am. See, finally Cindy is off the computer and it’s my turn.

Naptime with Misty. I’ve been working hard all day!

Back to my primary job as a Professional “Mews.” What would Cindy ever do without me?

All that brainstorming makes me thirsty.

And sleepy. Maybe just one more teeny-tiny nap. I am a cat after all! This time I daydreamed about one-eyed men, vengeful butt-sniffers, and inventions that need protecting. **sigh** I sure wish Cindy would write more adventures for me!

Hey! I know what I should do while she’s not writing about me. I’ll take MORE pictures of myself and compile them into a nice coffee-table book. Wouldn’t that make the perfect Christmas present for everyone on your list? Sometimes I’m so smart I amaze myself!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Day in the Life of Flash, Feline Extraordinaire

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, I loved the pictures. You really are cute–maybe even cuter than Justin Bieber.

  2. Hayley says:

    YA you could be Justin Bieber’s Cat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Hayley says:

    I know thing about Justin BIeber that I don’t even know that fact about my sisters! So YES he dose like cats.

Leave a Reply

