Meet Spike

Come on, Spike. My fans won’t bite, I promise! Hey everybody, today I want to introduce you to Spike. He’s the original watchcat hired by The General to protect the Interspecies Translator. Thanks to his gray coloring that’s perfect for camouflage, he’s been lurking around in the shadows of the blog. I think it’s about time he met all my fans, don’t you?

Spike: Hi. There, I met them. Now can I go?

No, silly! Don’t be shy. Stick around a little while. Tell them about yourself.

Spike: Why? You already did.

Tell them something else.

Spike: Uh . . . well I’m really good at undercover stuff. Flash thinks he’s sneaky, but he’s like an elephant crashing through the jungle compared to me.

Ahem. Why don’t we tell them how I taught you about Operations and Protocols and Red Alerts and other super cool secret mission stuff?

Spike: Or we could tell them how you thought the meter reader was the one-eyed man in disguise. It was pretty funny how you ended up a fugitive from Animal Control because you attacked the poor meter reader’s ankle.

Ringo: Dude! That was like TOTALLY hysterical! Remember how mad The General was?

Okay, you two. I think we’re getting a little off subject here. We’re supposed to be talking about Spike, not my teeny-tiny mistake. Oh, look at the time! I’m sure Spike has things to do. I guess we’ll have to hear more from him another day.

See you on Friday for Operation Story Share! Don’t miss it.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Spike and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Meet Spike

  1. Dot says:

    Hello, Spike. Have you seen the one-eyed man lately?

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    Hey Spike!! So nice to meet you! So do you like protecting the legacy? I think it wuold be kinda fun and A LOT of work!

  3. Hayley says:

    I DON’T like the one eyed man! PS. HI Spike. Nice to meet you

  4. Anna Starks says:

    I never knew about Spike in the story. I guess I was out on the day Mrs.Mcollum read that part about Spike. But Spike, U seem very much a gentile kind of loving cat, of course, u are too Flash. 🙂 I love u both!

  5. Anna Starks says:

    Yeeeaaaahhhh, You don’t like to be called funny? I do. Funny is good to be. 🙂

  6. Rabrad says:

    I will!

Leave a Reply

