Who’s the Wisest of Them All?

Lucy: Flash likes dog books! Flash likes dog books! Hee hee hee. I told you dog books rocked!

Flash: Shut up, Lucy. And stop that prancing around on your hind legs—you look ridiculous! For your information, Dewey said I’m wise for expanding my horizons. That means I’m wiser than you because you won’t read any cat books. So there.

Lucy: I read a book about a cat. I even recommended it last week on Operation Story Share.

Flash: It was about a dog named Cat. It wasn’t about a cat!

Lucy: So?

Flash: So, if you want to be as wise as me, you have to read a real cat book.

Lucy: But that’s not fair! I don’t have any cat books.

Flash: Didn’t you say Cindy checked out all those dog books from the library for you?

Lucy: Yeah. For some reason that silly library won’t give me my own card.

Flash: Hey, me neither! What’s up with that? Seems a little prejudiced against all us fictional characters if you ask me.

Lucy: We should complain to Dewey. He’s a library cat, shouldn’t he be able to do something?

Flash: That’s not a bad idea, but we need to get back to our subject here. Do you want to be as wise as me, or not?

Lucy: What do you think? I’m not about to let a scroungy cat like you beat me at anything!

Flash: I’m not scroungy! But I will go with you to talk to Cindy. Just a minute, everybody. We’ll be right back.

**A few minutes later**

Flash: It’s all settled. Cindy’s going to check out some cat books for Lucy to read. Then Lucy will get her horizons all expanded like I did and give us a report on Friday. Shhhhh! Don’t tell her I said this, but there’s no way she’ll end up as wise as me. She’s a dog, for Pete’s sake.

Lucy: I heard that!

Flash: Heard what? Okay, fans, don’t miss Friday’s post. See you then!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Lucy, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Who’s the Wisest of Them All?

  1. Hayley says:

    Lucy don’t be so rude. Flash can like whatever books he wants!

  2. Hayley says:

    I know he was only a little though. Flash can like whatever he wants!

  3. Hayley says:

    Ya but only if you aren’t rude about it

  4. Hayley says:

    Flash todays my birthday and we have the power out at school so i have no achool on my birthday

  5. Dot says:

    Happy Birthday, Hayley!!!. I know this is late, but I was busy today and did not get on the computer much. Guess you will be back at school tomorrow. Hope you had a good 2 days off.

  6. Dot says:

    Flash, am am busy reading dog and cat books. I love all the recommendations.

  7. Hayley says:

    Sorry I haven’t been on in a few days!

  8. kat says:

    i just showed my mom the pic of lucy up there and she says ” she is to cute and she is not evil she is just misunderstud”

Leave a Reply

