An Apology From Flash

I’m not a cat who likes to admit I’ve been wrong. But Cindy says I have to apologize for my inappropriate behavior on Friday. She says that even when Lucy makes me crazy I need to stay in control of my actions and be responsible for my blog. So I’m sorry for running away in the middle of a post and leaving Cindy to have to finish it for me.

(In case you were wondering, Lucy wasn’t able to catch me. I ran up a tree—HA!)

Actually, it’s not too surprising that I lost it on Friday. I was still upset about what I found out the night before. You see, Cindy’s new story is FINALLY coming together. And it was going so well. Or so I thought. But Thursday night she decided to cut the new cat part I had convinced her to put in.

Drat! Drat! Double Drat!

How many times have I been over this with her? You don’t cut the cat!

You want to guess what she said? “Sometimes you have to kill your darlings, remember? You wrote a whole post about that a while back.”

Oh, yeah. Drat again!

But I guess I can’t stay too mad at her. Deep down, I know she’d keep my cat part in the story if she could. She’s loved cats for a long, long time. See?

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, The New Book and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to An Apology From Flash

  1. Dot says:

    Wasn’t she cute? I made the little outfit she’s wearing. Don’t think I could do it now–haven’t sewed anything in over 30 years.

  2. Hayley says:

    That’s a Very cut picture. And Flash I forgive you about what happened on Friday. I probly would’ve done the same thing! 😉

  3. Hayley says:

    OF Course Flash!

  4. Anna Starks says:

    Is that a picture of u flash? By that baby???

Leave a Reply

