Invisible Inkling

Spike here, reporting for duty. I told Flash that book recommendations weren’t part of my job description as a Watch-Cat, but he insisted everyone on the blog had to pitch in and it was my turn.

So I nosed through a stack of books sitting next to Cindy’s desk until I saw one called Invisible Inkling by Emily Jenkins. Inside the front cover I read something like this: The thing about Hank’s new friend Inkling is, he’s invisible. No, not imaginary. Invisible.

Hmm, that sounded pretty interesting since most of my job involves being invisible. Not actually invisible, like Inkling, but my gray fur is awfully good camouflage for slinking around in shadows. I’m so quiet I bet I could sneak up and watch you for hours and you’d never know I was there.

So even though it’s not in my job description, I was glad I read the book because it was really good. If you like stories about befriending funny squash-eating invisible creatures and beating dirtbag lunch-stealing bullies, then you’d like Invisible Inkling, too.

If only Mortimer could have invented something to make me REALLY invisible. Don’t you think an invisible Watch-Cat would make for a good story? Excuse me, I have to go tell Cindy my idea.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation, Operation Story Share, Spike and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Invisible Inkling

  1. Dot says:

    Thanks, Spike for the great recommendation. Guess who I saw in the library when I went to check out the book Hayley recommended (“Joey Pigza swallowed the Key”). I will give you a hint. It was my favorite author. I really enjoyed that book, and bet I will like yours too.

  2. Dot says:

    Flash, have you looked at the number of hits. I think that is a special number that means something really good is going to happen.

  3. Hayley says:

    NOW you have 12,015 hits! WOW!

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    Sorry i wasn`t on for a while Flash, I was back in Kansas. Glad to me back home! 🙂

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    Thanks!!, and Spike, i will have to read that book some time! It sounds really good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

