The Adventures of Captain Underpants

Dude, it’s Ringo again! I’m not droopy at all today—Cindy was like totally right about those books she checked out from the library for me.

First, I read The Adventures of Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey. There’s still a lot of words in this book, but there’s a lot of pictures, too. And get this, the story is AWESOME! It’s so funny, I almost laughed my whiskers off. Dude, if you haven’t read this book, you have to!

I totally loved George and Harold and how they used their 3-D Hypno Ring to hypnotize their mean principal. I wonder why Mortimer didn’t invent a cool ring like that for our story? Maybe I’ll have to talk to Cindy and see what she can do.

Now I can’t wait to read the other two books Cindy brought me, Diary of Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney and Ellie McDoodle: Have Pen, Will Travel by Ruth McNally Barshaw. I hope Flash will give me another turn on Operation Story Share again soon! Recommending books is like way cool!

Did you ever read any of these three books? It would be so groovy if you would tell me what you thought. Go on, man, make a comment!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation, Operation Story Share, Ringo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Adventures of Captain Underpants

  1. Kaitlynn says:

    Ringo, i have read Diary of a Wimpy Kid. It is really good!!!!!!!!! You are gonna like it!!

  2. Hayley says:

    I’ve read Diary of a Wimpy Kid! He just came out with a new one!

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    I think i would like the Ellie books. Thanks for the telling me about it! 🙂

  4. citue says:

    Flash! Have u ever read the Hank the Cow Dog siries? I have read one of thoses books and it was about Hank and a bunch of puppies. I forgot the title. LOL

  5. Dot says:

    Ringo, I have read some of the Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, but have not read any Ellie ones. They were OK, but some others I liked much better. You need to read some of the Magic Tree House series. Some of Roald Dahl books don’t have a jillion words. Try “George’s Marvelous Medicine” or “Esio Trot”. Ask Cindy who her favorite author is.

    I read the Hank book that Flash recommended. It was fun. You are going to have so much fun with books, now that you have started.

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    Yeah that would be cool!! Thanks for telling me! 😉 🙂 😀

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    Your secret is safe with me! 🙂 😉 😀 ❤

  8. MjWebWriter says:

    There are so many books out there. This is great – suggestions from someone who has already read a book really help in choosing something enjoyable to read. Good job!

Leave a Reply

