But I’ve Been Good–Really!

I don’t know about you, but I’m sure looking forward to Christmas. My whiskers tingle just thinking about all those sparkly ornaments dangling on the tree for me to bat with my paw.

Then there’s getting to help wrap presents with that fun crinkly paper.

Jumping into gift bags . . .

. . . and unrolling spools of ribbon.

I love Christmas, don’t you?

There’s just one problem. I have to admit my tail bristled in surprise when Cindy hung the stockings from the mantel. What’s wrong with this picture?

Do you see a stocking with my name on it? I don’t, either. I mean, I wouldn’t expect to see one for Lucy, since villains deserve to be on the naughty list. But what about the rest of us? Especially ME! I’m the main character—Flash, Feline Extraordinaire! Not to mention Cindy’s Professional Mews. So why don’t I have a stocking?

Can you blame me for being dismayed, dejected and totally depressed?

Maybe if everyone who reads this post sent a quick comment about how we imaginary characters deserve visits from Santa just as much as you real folks, Cindy would see them and put up a stocking for me. Pleeeeeze!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Humans and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to But I’ve Been Good–Really!

  1. Dot says:

    Do you think Santa has imaginary gifts? Maybe there is an imaginary invisible stocking with your name on it hanging right next to Emily’s.

  2. Hayley says:

    Maybe Santa will bring you a stocking full of GREAT books and ideas to help write about!

  3. cutie says:

    U think Santa is going to get u something awesome?! What do u want for Christmas? I want a puppy and a micraphone that plugs into you stario speakers and u can sing to the music on the radeo.

    • Sorry, Anna! I just found your comment in the SPAM! Weird, huh? You really want a slobbery, shoe-chewing, butt-sniffing PUPPY for Christmas? Why not a sweet little angel kitten? The microphone singing thing sounds fun though. Some cats are pretty good singers, you know. YeeeowWWWW MMMMeeeeeeoowwwWWWWWW YeeeeOOOOwwwWWWW! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

