Looking Back on Operation Story Share

Hello, fans, this is Dewey. Flash is busy downloading all the pictures of his Christmas adventures to put in a special edition post on Wednesday. Be sure to check that out.

But that’s not the main reason I’m here today. Since Flash is not very good with numbers, he asked me to put together a little summary of the books we’ve recommended on Operation Story Share this past year.

Operation Story Share began on September 30 and has recommended 11 books so far:

  • Elliot and the Goblin War
  • The Grand Escape
  • My Dog, Cat
  • The Case of the Haystack Kitties
  • Socks
  • Ragweed
  • Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
  • Invisible Inkling
  • The Adventures of Captain Underpants
  • Leon and the Spitting Image
  • I, Freddy

Flash has been very concerned about the species of main characters in the books we recommend. Therefore, I have come up with a handy graph:

 

If you are paying attention, you might have noticed that there are 13 characters in my bar graph and we’ve only done 11 books. It was my opinion that 2 of our books had 2 main characters.

You’ll also notice that animal main characters outnumber human main characters. I suppose this is to be expected since those of us here on the blog are animals. I did think it was interesting that all of the human main characters were boys. Hmm. Flash may have to think about that for next year.

We’ve had:

  • 1 author interview
  • 1 guest “recommender”
  • 1 book-loving librarian interview

Flash said to stress that he hopes to have more interviews and guest “recommenders” next year. Operation Story Share is a place for our fans to tell everyone what books THEY like! If you would like to recommend a book for us like Hayley did, please say so in a comment and Flash will contact you.

I must say, it’s very easy and quite fun to recommend a book. Everyone on the blog has done it. Flash, and myself, and Spike, and Ringo and Lucy . . . Wait a minute! Oh, dear! We’re missing someone. Excuse me, I need to tell Flash about this right away.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Dewey, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking Back on Operation Story Share

  1. Dot says:

    I know who didn’t do one yet!!!!!! Hope it happens.

  2. Hayley says:

    oh no one was left out!

Leave a Reply

