Good Grief! I Forgot Someone Else!

Many thanks to Dewey for his fine summary of Operation Story Share in 2011. If it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t have realized The General hadn’t done a recommendation yet. It’s nice to know that everybody has had a turn now.

Cindy:  Excuse me, Flash. Not everybody.

Flash:  What do you mean? Me and Dewey and Ringo and Spike and Lucy and now The General. That’s everybody.

Cindy:  What about me? I haven’t had a turn yet.

Flash:  Oh! Sorry, did you want a turn?

Cindy:  Well . . . yeah! I LOVE books. Why else would I write them?

Flash:  Okay. So, do you have one you’d like to recommend on Friday?

Cindy:  Matter of fact, I do. A book about a girl.

Lucy:  It’s about time! According to Dewey’s graph, all our recommendations so far have had main characters who were boys.

Flash:  So what?

Lucy:  It’s a disgrace, that’s what! It’s as bad as only recommending books about cats. Stories with girls can be just as good as stories with boys.

Cindy:  Sure they can. The book I’m going to talk about on Friday is great. So great, they even made a movie of it.

Lucy:  Yeah, girls rock! Look at me, for example. I would make a marvelous main character. Hey, that’s a great idea! Cindy could write a new story with me as the hero and Flash could be the lame-brained villain. Now that would make an awesome book!

Flash:  I don’t think so. Get back here you smelly, old butt-sniffer. I’ll show you who’s the best hero material!

Cindy:  That’s enough, you two. You’re both wonderful characters, but if you don’t behave I can write you out of the story.

Flash:  NOOOoooo! We’ll be good, I promise!

Lucy:  Very good.

Flash:  You make a great villain, Lucy. I’m glad you’re in my story.

Lucy:  Thank you, Flash. And you do a masterful job of defeating me in the end.

Flash:  Yes, I do, don’t I? Thanks for noticing.

Cindy: Oh, brother. This is almost as bad as your fighting. Now go away, so I can work on my recommendation for Friday.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Lucy, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Grief! I Forgot Someone Else!

  1. Hayley says:

    Oh! We forgot Cindy. I thought she did one but I was wrong I guess. Oh and Flash I thought I would tell you something. Instead of putting just Cindy’s name in my-mail address book I Put Cindy AND Flash! I wouldn’t be e-mailing if she didn’t have a book. I thought it would be important to put you in too. I thought you would like to hear that. Talk to you soon! 🙂

  2. Dot says:

    Hayley, you are wonderful. I love your comments. Flash does too.

  3. Rose says:

    Cindy,why did you choose cats.

Leave a Reply

