Top-Secret Announcement

Oh, good. You stopped by to check out my top-secret announcement just like I asked! Are you ready for my big news? It’s pretty exciting, you might want to sit down.

Guess what today is? My 100th post! Who’d have thought an imaginary cat could have his own blog, let alone put 100 posts on it in a little over seven months? But then, I am a Feline Extraordinaire.

I’ve had a lot of fun with all my fans in my 100 posts. Remember how upset I got when Ringo took over my blog? And what about all those “Ask Flash!” and “See Flash!” columns? Here is one of my many favorite drawings of me.

 

And who could forget all my fights with Lucy, or Dewey’s famous Feline Facts? Or how about our countdown to 10,000 hits? Now that was a special day!

Then we started Operation Story Share and I got another version of me—a sissy looking stuffed animal version. But that stuffed animal me has been able to do a lot of cool stuff. And we’ve recommended lots of great books and I even taught you how to use Interlibrary Loan if you need it.

Whew! It makes my whiskers tingle remembering all the awesome things we’ve done together. Just think what we might do in the next 100!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Ask Flash, Dewey, Feline Facts, Flash Has Attitude, Lucy, Operation Story Share, Ringo, See Flash, top secret and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Top-Secret Announcement

  1. Dot says:

    I know we will learn about a lot of really good books.

  2. Hayley says:

    WOW! That’s a lot of posts. GO FLASH!!

  3. Jack says:

    100 posts? Wow flash, good job! I looked at the oldest post that was put up in April 28, 2011. Now it is January 9, 2012. That’s about 8 months ago! While I’m happy your blog succeeded so well I am also wondering when the news will come. They must have a lot of stories to go through. On the bright side, they must like your story if they keep it long enough to read the whole thing instead of only reading the first chapter and rejecting it.

  4. Lexi says:

    i am sleep bye zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz what zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

