The Fourth Stall

Wow, have I got a book for you today! It’s called The Fourth Stall, written by Chris Rylander. It’s full of action and friendship and really crazy characters. One of the things I liked about the story was how the main character, a sixth-grader named Mac, was nearly as smart as yours truly. I mean, this guy actually manages to outsmart a legendary high school crime boss with the help of the nine most dangerous bullies in his school.

Of course poor Mac nearly gets killed in the process. I’m sure I wouldn’t have such a hard time. I’m so smart and sneaky I could handle closing down a gambling ring with my tail tied behind my back.

Spike: Are you sure about that? I seem to remember you having a little trouble with Lucy while I was out on surveillance.

Don’t be ridiculous! I’m a secret agent just like Tiger Steele. I could easily handle one little high school crime boss!

Spike: Whatever.

Hmph. Now, as I was saying. The Fourth Stall is a really good book. This is what it says inside the flap:

Do you need something? Mac can get it for you. It’s what he does—he and his best friend and business manager, Vince. Their methods might sometimes run afoul of the law, or at least the school code of conduct, but if you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can pay him, Mac is on your side. His office is located in the East Wing boys’ bathroom, fourth stall from the high window. And business is booming.

. . .  that’s just the beginning. Mac and Vince soon realize that the trouble with solving everyone else’s problems is that there’s no one left to solve yours.

Oooooh! Told you it was awesome. And guess what? The Fourth Stall, Part II is coming out in February 2012, only one month from now! I can’t wait! And I’m telling you, if you read the first book, you won’t be able to wait, either!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation, Flash Has Attitude, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to The Fourth Stall

  1. Dot says:

    Sounds really good.

  2. Hayley says:

    I’ll look for it at the library

  3. Rachel says:

    I would like to make a book recmomedation.

  4. zoey says:

    i love your book i am from pondrosa you were teaching mrs.brattens class. we read flash and i hop you get your book polblis. i have one qustion what hapend yo losy.

    • Hi Zoey, I had fun meeting you yesterday. I’m glad you liked the book, I think it’s pretty awesome since I’m the main character! Lucy got chased off by all the cats at the end of the book and we won’t know what happens to her unless there is a book 2.

  5. zoey says:

    i love your book.i am from pondrosa you were teaching mrs. brattens class. i have one qustion what hapend to losy did she get kidnapt. and on more qustion how did you come up with all the cats names

    • Lucy didn’t get kidnapped, the TEAM just ran her off. As for your second question, Cindy came up with all the names. She wanted my name to be super cool and I think “Flash” qualifies, don’t you? Ringo is named after a famous drummer from The Beatles. Dewey is named after the Dewey Decimal System since he’s a library cat. Spike is a tough name for a tough tomcat. And The General is a good name for a leader.

  6. zoey says:

    iam looking forthe book were is it

  7. zoey says:

    i am looking for other cat book like flash were can i find it is it some were in loveland. just to say i have the sae cat as flash but it is a girl and her name is tinkerbell because she loves to watch tinkerbell the movie. it is kind of funny that she does that. and i had a cat named lusy and she was cut. i got you card yesterday and i was so happy i got to go on it. i wish i could come to school today but i am sik today i will be beter tomaro and i will tell everyone to o on this websit all the time have a good night and hope flash is happy lots of people are on here.from zoey on thing my name is relly lexi not zoey i was just nerves but you can call me zoey have a good night.

    • Hi again, Zoey/Lexi! I guess I have more than one name in my book, so you can have more names, too. I have two books to recommend to you. Both are about cats and you can check both of them out at the Loveland Library. You can also ask Mrs. Boman if she has either of them in the school library. The first one is called “Diary of a Killer Cat” by Anne Fine. It is rated for age 7 and up and is really, REALLY funny! The second one is called “The Grand Escape” by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor. It is rated for ages 8-12. It is a great adventure. I hope that helps! (And I hope you feel better tomorrow!)

  8. Lexi says:

    if you make a 2 book can you add a at named Lexi.can it be a taby cat that would be cool because i never had my name in a book befour. one more thing i am so happy i got to go to school today. and my name is Lexi not Zoey and i hope you have a good day today an tell flash i will be on this websit everydy have a good day bye flash i love you so much i have a cat just like you.

  9. Lexi says:

    thank you! I would love to have a character named after me. I am going to tell my whole class about going on this website in the library on Friday. Have a good night Flash!

  10. Lexi says:

    They will i hope and i will get more people on this website on Friday. can you put my name Lexi if you make a book two that would be cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Lexi says:

    no because my reall name is lexi and if people read your book they can know that she might have someone named Lexi.

  12. Lexi says:

    Ok flash. I get to share stuff in the library today about this website it will be fun.

  13. Mrs. Bratten's 3rd grade says:

    Hi I’m Zachary from Zoey’s/Lexi’s class. I was wandering what your life is now as the general?

    • Hey Zachary! Do you mean now that I’m going to be doing The General’s job? That’s going to be what the second book is about. If there is a second book (so cross your fingers)! What do you think I should do?

  14. Mrs. Bratten's 3rd grade says:

    I’m waiting!!!!!

    • Is this Zachary again? Boy, you are not very patient, are you? These questions don’t answer themselves, you know, and I can’t be on the computer every minute! Sometimes I have to take a little catnap . . . or a long one.

  15. Mrs. Bratten's 3rd grade says:

    hi im bryce i just wanted to say hi.

  16. Lexi says:

    HI!! This is Zoey/Lexi . Did you see all the people that loved to go on this website in Mrs.Brattens class? They were so happy that i showed this website today. Their names are Zach and Bryce.They are my best friends. Have a good night.

  17. Rose says:

    Hey Flash Im from Mrs.Brattens class.Lexi/Zoey got me on here!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. Lexi says:

    I went to the library today i got diary of a killer cat it looks like a good book to me. I have on qustion do you like water because if you do you ar crazy!!!!!!!! Do you have a sister.

    • Yay! I’m glad you got that book, it made me laugh and laugh. After you read it, tell me what you think, okay? If you like it, maybe you’ll want to do a recommendation! And no, I don’t like water. I’m a cat, aren’t I? And I used to have a sister, but she got adopted by someone else just before I got adopted by Chester.

  19. Lexi says:

    I know someone that has a cat that likes water he takes a bath. It is my moms boyfriend has the cat that likes water.He wants to say somthing. Hi flash I am Erik I have the cat that likes water his name Justice he is so funny he likes water.Have a good nght.Ok flash that was Erik he is funny.Ok my friend is rose i am going to call her right now i am going to tell her i am so happy you got on te website.Have a good night flash my birthday is tomorrow I m so happy!!!!!!

  20. Lexi says:

    you are mean Dot that is not nice to say.Im sorry flash he said that.

    • Hmmm. Were you pretending to be Dot? Because the Dot I know doesn’t say mean things. And just so you know, if anybody writes mean things I don’t post them on my blog. I just delete them!

  21. Lexi says:

    rose hi this is lexi hi

    • Rose says:

      Lexi, if you go to the top page you will see something like 18 comets and thats on the top. Thank you for getting me on here!!!! I love it sooooo much.

  22. Lexi says:

    flash i need to tell you somthing i am at my house with all my friends right now,we are in my room.

  23. Lexi says:

    are you going to my party today

  24. Rose says:

    Dont wory flash it will be ok.

  25. Lexi says:

    Flas I got diary of a killer cat it was a good I just got it on last Friday. and i end it today it was funny.Tuffy the cat was funny. He kiled a rabbit and it was yhe next doors rabbit but the rabbit was dead.It was sa that the rabbit dided.You were sopost to go to my birthday party it was fun!!! It is 3 in the mornning i am seepy good night. Oh no it is now 4 in the mornning ok i need to go. on more thing rose is my best friend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  26. Lexi says:

    Hi flash i loved march 1. it was so fun. tell cindy that i ment her grandma. she was nice. Flash can you be mine friend because my best best best best friend is not going to live by me and i need a friend so please can you be my best frient for ever?

    • Bummer. I’m sorry you’re friend is going to move. Of course I’ll be your best friend. Ringo wants to know if he can be your friend, too. But he’ll have to be your second best friend, because I want to be your first best friend, okay?

  27. Lexi says:

    Ok Ringo can be my second best friend i am going to go yo Denver today it will be fun!!!! I wish you could com ad i meet cindys grandma at my ponderosa library

  28. Lexi says:

    yes she is a nice mom to have

  29. Lexi says:

    I would like to do a book recomendation

  30. Lexi says:

    I did not get it can i just tell you what I want to recomend the book right now If yes then good because it would like to do it that whey because it is much better.

    • I’m sorry! I’ve never had trouble like this before. Yes, you can tell me the book in a comment if you want, but I need to be able to e-mail you lots more information. When you enter a comment, are you using your or your parents valid e-mail address with no typos? I tried a “kathy” address that didn’t work at all. I also tried a “lexi” address that seemed to work. Did you check that one, too?

  31. lexi says:

    try this one and it will work .

  32. Lexi says:

    Hi Flash. Wow it has been a long time when I have been talking to you. I had my 10 th Birthday on Januaty 31 It was fun and cool. When is your Birhtday Flash?

    • Ten? Wow, you’re in double digits now! Sorry I didn’t answer sooner, I’ve been playing hooky this weekend! *hee hee*
      I don’t know when my birthday is? Do you want to make one up for me?

  33. Chris Rylander says:

    Love that picture! Thanks for the great review.

Leave a Reply

