Flash Has A Secret (Again)

Did you know cats like to keep secrets? Well, at least I do. I bet you never noticed that about me before, huh? Oh yeah, that reminds me, I have a secret. A top-secret secret. A secret SO top-secret that I haven’t breathed a word  to anybody on the blog. So for once Ringo can’t go and blab it to you before I’m ready.

Ringo: Dude! I can keep a secret, really. Just whisper it in my ear. I promise not to tell!

No way. Every time you know a secret, you manage to let it out. But not this time. This time nobody’s going to know who’s doing Friday’s book recommendation on Operation Story Share till I want them to.

Ringo: Far out! You mean we’re having another “Guest Recommender” on the blog? Yippee! I love when we have guests! Is it a kid? Or maybe an author? Or a book-loving librarian? I know, is it Hayley? She recommends really good books!

I’m not telling. You can rip my whiskers out one by one, but I still won’t say a word.

Ringo: Please, Flash—please tell me! Just a little hint, okay? Please? Pllleeeeeeezzzzeee!

Fine. I’ll give you one hint, but that’s it! Our “Recommender” on Friday is a human whose name starts with a J. Wait a minute! That’s two hints!

Ringo: OOoooh! Ooooooh! I’m pretty smart, you know. I bet I can figure it out before Friday. Let’s see, Jessica or Jeff or Julie or Joe or Jethro or . . .

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Ringo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Flash Has A Secret (Again)

  1. Hayley says:

    Oh I can’t wait to see who it is. If I was a cat my whiskers would be shivering with excitment

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    Hey Flash!! Sorry i wasn’t on for a long time! I have barley been able to get on the computer because i am so busy!!! 😀

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    Some are fun and some are not I have 4H and that is the fun one and doing chorse and running around town are the bad things.

  4. Kaitlynn says:

    That is a great idea!!!!! You are a genius!!!!

  5. Kaitlynn says:

    Ha Ha!!!! You are number 1!!!!

  6. Kaitlynn says:

    Thanks!! ( You are better though!)

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    Yes you are!!! ( P.S. you have 14,391 hits!! Almost to 20,000!!! :D)

  8. Kaitlynn says:

    Guess what Flash? I had Riding Lessons Yesterday and i rode a horse named Mustache. Do you like horses?

    • Not so much. They are awfully big and scary to a cat. One stomp with those hooves and all our nine lives are toast! That’s a funny name, though. I’m glad nobody named me Mustache!

  9. Kaitlynn says:

    Yeah horses are my favorite animal and Mustache was GREAT!!!!!

  10. Kaitlynn says:

    and i do agree it is a weird name!

  11. Kaitlynn says:

    Yeah i do. Sorry. You are still my FAVORITE cat though! 🙂

  12. Kaitlynn says:

    Good! I didn’t want to hurt your feelings.

  13. Kaitlynn says:

    Thanks! You are too!! 😀 😉 🙂

  14. Jessica says:

    hi flash!!eather i can’t find your reply or you didn’t reply and which section of bloging are you talking to me from?reply soon(searisly)

Leave a Reply

