Aliens Don’t Wear Braces

I’m so excited that I’m bouncing around almost as much as Ringo. That’s because we have another “Guest Recommender” today. Let’s give a warm Operation Story Share welcome to nine-year-old Emily! **wild applause**

So Emily, tell us what book you would like to recommend to all my fans.

I am doing the book Aliens Don’t Wear Braces by Debbie Dadey and Marcia Thornton Jones.

Oooh, isn’t that one of The Adventures of the Bailey School Kids series? I checked on the internet and found out there are over 80 books all together including the ones in the spin-off series. So if you like these books, you’re in luck! What is this one about?

It’s about a mysterious art teacher at Bailey Elementary school who steals colors off kids clothes, jewelry, and hair. She keeps the colors and then some go on her braces. Liza, Eddie, Howie, and Melody think that she is an alien. To find out they follow her home after school one day. Eddie opens her garage and saw something like a space ship.

A teacher who’s an alien? Yikes! That sounded so good I had to get a copy and read it myself. Turns out the art teacher substitute isn’t the only strange teacher at Bailey Elementary School! The whole story is very mysterious, is that what you liked about it, too?

Yes, I like mysteries and I think other kids would like it because it is funny and interesting. My favorite part is when the art teacher got scared when Liza had a bloody nose. She acted like she had never seen blood before.

That is weird, isn’t it? I wonder what would have happened if the teacher got a paper cut? Don’t aliens bleed? At least she might be an alien, but she might not. I guess you’ll have to read the book and decide for yourself.

Emily recommends Aliens Don’t Wear Braces by Debbie Dadey and Marcia Thornton Jones. I have to agree that it’s a good one. But if you’d rather read a story about witches or vampires or ghosts or werewolves or zombies or trolls or wizards, there’s a Bailey School Kids book about them, too!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation 2012, Flash Has Attitude, Kid Recommendation, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Aliens Don’t Wear Braces

  1. Dot says:

    Thanks, Emily. That sounds really good. I will have to find a copy.

  2. Hayley says:

    Good Job Sis!! Sounds like a GREAT book!!!

  3. citue says:

    wow! sounds like a good book!! I hope u have wonderful valentines!

  4. Jaelyn says:

    Good job Emily it is Jaelyn. Hope you really like that book. I love those books too! I lot to go. Bye

  5. Hayley says:

    Good job, Emily! Sounds like a funny book!!

  6. Ashley says:

    Good job little sis(:

  7. Kaitlynn says:

    That sounds like a GREAT book!!!

  8. Kaitlynn says:

    That would be kinda creepy!!

  9. Emily says:

    Thank you all for all the comments!!!!! How are you Flash? from.Emily

  10. Emily says:

    Happy Valentines Day Flash I hope you get a bunch of sweet treats!!!!!

  11. Emily says:

    I had fun doing it but Hayley helped me put it all together. Also i might do another book Flash because i had a great time doing it and maybe i’ll be a star like my sis Hayley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!How was your Valentines Day Flash?And how are you? I got a bunch of Valentines but I didn’t get a mouse but I did get a hamster Valentine. Your Pal Emily bye!!!!!

  12. Emily says:

    I am soooooooooooooooooooo happy that Hayley told me ab out you and Cindy.Flash she loves you soooooo much that she draws pictures of you nd your pals.I think she is your #1 Fan!!!She always goes on your blog and commets.

  13. Emily says:

    I will do another book Flash! I am gonna do The Meanest Doll in the World!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is about an evil doll named Mean Mimi and she wants to defeat all doll kind but soon Annabelle and Tiffany come to the rescue but I should probably stop ther because I don’t want to give out to much because I want to tell it in my email.

    • Sounds great! I’m on vacation with Cindy right now. But as soon as I get back I’ll see if she can go get it at the library for me, okay? Then I’ll e-mail you again with your questions!

  14. Emily says:

    Hayley found a good looking book and she might finish in 3 days but she will email you about it.

  15. Emily says:

    Did you get a nice juicy mouse today??? What is your favorite TV show?

    • Not today. But at least I got Tuna Delight instead of Liver Chunkies! I don’t watch very much TV, but I do sometimes watch “Psych” with Cindy. The main character notices little details that other people don’t, like a secret agent!

  16. Emily says:

    Good night Flash sweet dreams!!!!!!!!! Your Pal,Emily

  17. Emily says:

    Hi Flash I am sooooo happy that I have 38 comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hayley told me this is the most comments ever on any blog posted!!!!!!!!!

  18. Emily says:

    Hey flash how are you?

  19. Dot says:

    Emily, I read “Wizards Don’t Need Computers” today. The one about aliens was not available when I went to the library.

    You did get LOTS of comments.

  20. Dot says:

    Emily, I got a copy of “Aliens Don’t Wear Braces” from Flash’s friend. It was good. I hope you recommend another book sometime.

Leave a Reply

