Who Would You Most Like to Meet?

The past few days around Operation Blog we’ve been talking about the premise of the book I recommended on Friday, Inkheart by Cornelia Funke. I’ve asked everyone this question: Which character from a book or movie would you most like to meet for real?

Not everyone had an answer for me before it was time for this post, but Ringo knew right away that he’d like to meet Thing 1 and Thing 2 from The Cat in the Hat. I’m sure they would get along fine. Sometimes I think Ringo could be Thing 3, don’t you?

Dewey would like to meet Bagheera from the movie, The Jungle Book. He said, “Seeing as we’re both big and sleek and black, it’s almost as if we’re brothers.” I can’t quite picture a fat library cat having much in common with a jungle panther—but hey, whatever!

Lucy wouldn’t say anything to me, but I later overheard her whispering to Ringo that she wanted to meet all the Disney Princesses. Ha! And she calls herself a villain! Puh-leeeze.

Who me? Oh, that’s easy. I want to meet Willy Wonka from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, of course. I’ll let you figure out why.

So what about you? Which character from a book or movie would you most like to meet for real? Send me your answer in a comment. I’m dying to know!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Dewey, Flash Has Attitude, Lucy, Ringo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who Would You Most Like to Meet?

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, since I have already met your alter ego (Snickers) for real, I will say I would most like to meet Horton the elephant. He is a really good guy who always does what he thinks is right. I like him a lot.

    • I don’t know if I’d like to meet an elephant or not. They’re pretty big compared to a cat. But maybe a really nice elephant like Horton would be okay, if he promised not to step on me!

  2. Hayley says:

    Flash cause you are awsome. My little sister says lucy because she loves dogs and thinks she is really cute. sorry flash. At least I love you

Leave a Reply

