Villain School: Good Curses Evil

Hi there, everyone! It’s Lucy again. I’m sure you’ve noticed how Flash always calls me a villain, like that’s a bad thing. But really it’s all a matter of your perspective. And I finally found a book that allows villains to shine like they should.

For Operation Story Share today, I’m recommending Villain School: Good Curses Evil by Stephanie S. Sanders. This is my very favorite book—ever! It’s about the students of Master Dreadthorn’s School for Wayward Villains, a military-type school for villains who have been caught being too good.

Rune is a warlock who can’t seem to advance past Rogue level, thanks to his embarrassing heroic tendencies. (Finally—a main character who is a villain! See why I LOVE this book?)

Wolf Junior saved a human child from drowning. As soon as his dad found out, he huffed and puffed and shipped Wolf off to Master Dreadthorn’s.

Count Dracula’s daughter, Jezebel, likes chocolate milk better than blood, much to the shame of her father.

After Rune lands in detention (again), Master Dreadthorn assigns him a Plot. He has seven days to kidnap a princess, steal a baby, find a henchman, and overthrow a kingdom. Can Rune and his friends be evil enough to complete such a complicated Plot? Or will they be exiled from the school and forever hunted by both villain and hero alike?

Oooooh! Doesn’t that sound like an amazing story? Well, don’t let me keep you. I’m sure you’re dying to get your paws on a copy of Villain School: Good Curses Evil by Stephanie S. Sanders. Like me, you’re probably wishing you could go to a school for villains and learn a few new devious tricks to pull on Flash!

Like how I tricked him into posing with this book. *hee hee*

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation 2012, Flash Has Attitude, Lucy, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Villain School: Good Curses Evil

  1. Dot says:

    Wow, Lucy! Flash did not even say a thing today. How did that happen? I used to be shy and people would ask me, “Did the cat get your tongue?”

    I am afraid a villain got Flash’s tongue.

    The book does sound interesting.

    • No, unfortunately a villain did not get Flash’s tongue. He’s off galivanting somewhere with Cindy, so I told him I’d take care of today’s recommendation. I didn’t tell him it was a book about villains. Hee hee!

  2. Hayley says:

    good job lucy. sounds like a good book

Leave a Reply

