A Totally Groovy Guide to Naps

Dude! How’s it going, man? This is Ringo. Flash is taking the whole week off. So that means I get a chance to post another Little Johnny letter today. Are you ready? Here goes!

Dear Ringo,
Why does my mom make me take a nap every afternoon?
Little Johnny

Dear Little Johnny,

Only one? Dude, what’s wrong with your mother? Everybody knows that naps are like the most important activity of the day. You need at least ten or twelve, not just one! And let me give you a groovy hint. Naps are best taken in a spot of warm, cozy sunshine, or on a warm, cozy fleece blanket, or on a warm, cozy lap. Better yet, on a sunny, fleece-covered lap.

I hope I cleared up this nap problem for you. I’m sure if you follow my advice, you’ll be totally begging for more naps before you know it!

Your Far Out Friend,
Ringo

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Little Johnny Letters, Ringo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Totally Groovy Guide to Naps

  1. Dot says:

    Ringo, I like ‘reading naps’. That is when I am curled up in my lounge chair with a fleece blanket and a good book. If I close my eyes to rest them sometimes I fall asleep for a little while, then wake up and read some more.

    Guess what! Tell Flash I have now read EVERY SINGLE ONE of the books he and his friends have recommended. I just finished “Villain School”, and will return it to the library tomorrow or Wednesday. I was not sure whether I liked those villains or not. Sometimes some of them seemed almost nice. I did like the ending. It surprised me, and I like for books to surprise me.

  2. Hayley says:

    I need a nap really bad. Maybe I can curl up and read my awsome book

Leave a Reply

