Spring Has Sprung

I just love being a cat in the springtime. Spending my days outside in the warm sunshine, listening to the grass grow and the bumblebees buzz, is a whole lot more fun than sitting in school learning about verbs and fractions. Not that I’m gloating or anything.

Even if I wasn’t a cat though, I wouldn’t need to go to school. I already know what verbs are since I’m a Professional Mews to a writer. Verbs are action words like stalk or pounce or attack. And fractions are easy peasy for a smart cat like me. They have something to do with pies.

There’s only one problem with lounging outside on these beautiful spring days. Squirrels! Who do they think they are, chittering at me like that? Don’t they know I’m Flash, Feline Extraordinaire? If they weren’t such big fat chickens, they’d come down and say those things to my face instead of acting all tough up in the trees where I can’t reach them.

So while you’re in school, counting down the days till summer vacation, I’ll be outside plotting my revenge on those smart-aleck tail-flickers. I don’t think I’ll need to bake any fractions, but I’ll definitely be using those verbs.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Has Sprung

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, you sound just like Snickers. He loved being outside and did not like the squirrels at all. Also Cindy bakes really good fractions (aka apple pies).

Leave a Reply

