Zen and the Laptop Computer

Everybody knows cats like cozy things. Nice sunny places on a soft carpet, unmade beds, and warm laps, just to name a few. Some humans claim this makes us lazy. That is so not true. Unlike those people, we cats just know how to find our zen while appreciating the finer things in life.

And there’s not much that could be finer than a warm lap. Except for maybe one thing. Another kind of lap—a laptop. Computer, that is.

This is my new personal favorite. No, it’s not quite as soft as I’d like, but it sure is warm and cozy up there. Cindy gets mad when she forgets to shut the lid and I lay on top of the keys. But hey, that’s not my fault, now is it? Besides, how long can it take to redo all your Windows settings anyway?

While you’re busy finding your own zen, don’t forget to mark your calendars for Friday. My most loyal fan and Guest Recommender, Hayley, will be bringing us an Operation Story Share you won’t want to miss!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Zen and the Laptop Computer

  1. Dot says:

    I can’t wait to see what Hayley recommends.

  2. Dot says:

    Hey Flash, I think this is fixed so I can comment on my computer again.

  3. Dot says:

    Checking to see if this woorks on Phil’s Nook.

  4. Hayley says:

    I can’t wait for you all to see it. And Great post Flash it makes me want to take a cat nap! 🙂

  5. bakingchick says:

    WOW You anwsered back fast! You are one fast cat!

Leave a Reply

