Did You Miss Me?

Hi, everybody! I’m ba-ack!

It was hard to give up all those naps in the sun I enjoyed on my summer vacation, but I missed my fans too much to stay away any longer. Don’t give me that look. Didn’t I say I’d be back in September? Well, last time I checked, it’s still September. So, maybe I made it by a whisker, but I did make it.

If you’re an old fan, you may have noticed the brand new header at the top of my blog. Good for you—you’re very observant! That’s just one of the changes I’ve made over the summer to tweak the focus of my blog a little bit.

Here’s the deal: I want to use Operation Story Share to recommend books to everybody who likes kids’ books, not just those who know my story. I may be an imaginary cat, but I have big goals! There are so many good books out there and so many kids and teachers and librarians and parents and book store owners and grandparents to read them. The way I see it, a Feline Extraordinaire such as myself, is the purr-fect one to connect them. I mean, how hard can it be?

Besides the new header, I’m making a few other changes:

  1. From now on, it will only be me and Cindy on the blog. Having all the other characters might be too confusing to my new fans who don’t know my story. But don’t worry—just because they won’t be writing on the blog anymore, doesn’t mean Ringo and Dewey and everyone else won’t be helping behind the scenes. (They said to tell you all hello!)
  2. I’m going to do a big switch-a-roo with my days. Now Mondays will be for Operation Story Share and Fridays will be for fun. This is so I can participate in a group called Marvelous Middle Grade Monday run by a lady named Shannon Messenger. Every Monday, she uses her blog to link to other blogs by kids’ book lovers, and together we can conquer the WORLD!

Ahem.

Sorry, I guess I got a little carried away there. But it’s just so cool to know there are others out there who love kids’ books as much as I do.

So there you have it.

I hope your summer was as wonderful as mine. See you on Monday for an amazing Operation Story Share. It’s great to be back!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Did You Miss Me?

  1. So glad you’re back! Love your enthusiasm about conquering the world – if any cat can do that, YOU can, Flash!

  2. Tara Dairman says:

    Welcome back, Flash! I missed you so! I bet you’ll be a huge hit on Marvelous Middle Grade Mondays!

  3. Dot says:

    I missed you, Flash. I read every book you and your fans recommended. Now I look forward to some more.

  4. Hi flash! I am soooooo sorry for not being on for a very long time! I was thinking about u tonight. I will try verry heard to get on more! I hope u remeber me from last year 🙂

  5. justinbieber8686 says:

    Hello Flash! I am so sorry for not being on at all. I am gonna be on a lot more 🙂

  6. Anna...boarder collie says:

    I love this blog. It is so fancy 😛

Leave a Reply

