MMGM: My Haunted House

My recommendations for Operation Story Share the next two weeks should get us all in the mood for Halloween. This week’s story isn’t very scary, but it is set in a haunted house and that’s enough to get my whiskers tingling.

My Haunted House by Angie Sage is a fun story written for the younger side of middle grade. Here’s what the back of the book says:

This house is not for sale!

Araminta Spookie lives in a wonderful old haunted house, but her crabby aunt Tabby wants to move. Aunt Tabby is determined to sell their house—Araminta has to stop her!

With the help of a haunted suit of armor named Sir Horace, a ghost named Edmund, and a lot of imagination, Araminta hatches a plot for an Awful Ambush that is so ghoulish, it just might work!

I loved the haunted suit of armor and the ghost, but my favorite part of My Haunted House was the house itself. Of course it has a super-cool secret passage. Not to mention its size—Araminta has a bedroom for every day of the week! This is just the type of house a curious cat like me would love to explore.

And I think you might like to explore the Araminta Spookie series by Angie Sage, beginning with My Haunted House.

Stay tuned for next week, when I’ll recommend an even spookier story!

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation 2012, Flash Has Attitude, MMGM, Operation Story Share and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to MMGM: My Haunted House

  1. bakingchick says:

    That sounds like a great book. I shiuld try ti find it at my school. I a almost done with my book. 🙂

  2. Deb says:

    oh my gosh, love this series. been awhile since i’ve read one, though. will be sure to check this particular one out!

  3. I love Angie Sage and read one or two in this series. Great choice.

  4. bakingchick says:

    The boy project

  5. What a fabulous cover! I haven’t read this series- but it sounds so fun and I plan to check it out. Great review! Love the names in the book.

Leave a Reply

