The Secret Lives of Felines

Since this blog is written by an imaginary cat about imagination, I thought it might be fun to imagine what your real cats do while you’re not looking. Don’t lie, I know you’ve wondered.

Cindy has a quote on her bulletin board that goes like this: The last thing I would accuse a cat of is innocence. Edward Palley (1786-1861)

I don’t know about that, sometimes we are innocent! But then again, sometimes we’re not.

Have you ever heard strange noises from the kitchen when you’re in another room? Don’t worry, it’s not Duchess rearranging the cat food cans in the cupboard so she can eat Tuna Delight for breakfast instead of Liver Chunkies.

Or is it?

Have you ever needed a pen and couldn’t find one? I’m sure it couldn’t be because Fluffy is beating Snowball 10 – 7 in their pen hockey league.

But you’ll never know.

Have you ever gotten up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom only to find your computer screen lit up? Tiger must have nudged the mouse by mistake, you think. Either that, or he’s been watching YouTube videos for hours.

Care to guess which?

Don’t ask me, because I’m not telling. What we cats do on our own time is . . .

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Flash Has Attitude, Real Cats, top secret and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Secret Lives of Felines

  1. Dot says:

    Flash, I know you read a lot during your ‘own’ time. I read “How to Train your Dragon” and watched the movie with the same name last week. They are nothing alike. I think the movie people just took the names and wrote a whole different story. I am working on getting all the books you have recommended since you came back from vacation.

Leave a Reply

