Naughty or Nice? Your Cat Knows!

Now that it’s officially the Christmas season, have you ever wondered how Santa manages to keep track of his naughty and nice list? Of course you have.

You may have heard the rumors that the big guy uses cats to spy on you humans. Sorry, I can’t confirm or deny this rumor. Some things have to be kept TOP SECRET, you know.

But think about it. Who’s pretending to be asleep on the couch while you rant and rave about your teacher or your boss? Who’s watching from behind the curtains when you rake the neighbor’s leaves? And who’s looking down from the top of the refrigerator when you empty the dishwasher without being asked?

Your cat.

So it’s entirely possible that your cat could be making secret reports to Santa on your behavior every day. And I’d like to point out that there are only 33 days left to get yourself on the Nice List.

Not that your cat could be bribed, but it might not hurt to be a little extra-attentive to Fluffy and Snowball these next few weeks—just in case.

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Flash Has Attitude, Humans and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Naughty or Nice? Your Cat Knows!

  1. Anna says:

    What if I dont have a cat?! Is my neighbor’s cat watching me or is my dog? She seems to be on a top secret mission… Hmmmm I wonder what she’s up to…….

  2. Kaitlynn says:

    Hey Flash!! I haven’t been on in a really long time! I have 8 cats. I better be good!! 🙂

  3. Kaitlynn says:

    Yeah haha! It’s good to hear from you too! I love talking to you!

Leave a Reply

