The Other Flash

HeadshotSo, I recently Googled myself–don’t lie, I know you’ve done it, too–and found another Flash. Unlike me, this Flash is a real live cat from Ohio. But the interesting thing about him is that he is a certified therapy cat.

Yes, you heard right. His human, Jaetta Hall,  takes him around to visit the residents of nursing homes!

Is that cool, or what?  I mean why let dogs get all the glory as therapy animals when we all know cats are much more cuddly!

If you’d like a little more information about the therapy cat Flash, you can read this short blog post at The Conscious Cat .

Or even better, to see Flash in action you can watch this YouTube video. (Helpful hint: Flash starts 1 minute and 15 seconds in)

About flashthecatblog

I am the Professional Mews for Cindy Strandvold, as well as a huge fan of middle-grade books. Which, coincidentally, is the age Cindy writes for.
This entry was posted in Cats in the news, Flash Has Attitude, Real Cats, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Other Flash

  1. jaetta says:

    Hello, this is Flash the Therapy Cat, I’m actually from Indiana but was rescued from Ohio, I won’t steal all your fame and glory, just would like to share it with you. Thanks, for putting my story out there!

    • You’re very welcome! We Flashes have to stick together! I’m sorry about the mistake, I’ve never been to Indiana or Ohio. But Indiana sounds like a nicer place, since that’s where you live. I shared your story because I LOVE it! We cats have to show the world we can be just as amazing as those snooty, butt-sniffing dogs. I also shared a story about Sable, the crossing guard cat. If you’d like to see his picture, check out this post. http://wp.me/p1wS7s-nV Thanks for writing me! I’d love to hear more about your adventures as a Therapy Cat.

Leave a Reply

